History of the Day - Thomas Jefferson

in #history6 years ago

Good Evening Steemians,

I am planning on starting a new segment called History of the Day.

For tonight, I want to discuss one of my favorite people of all time..Thomas Jefferson.

Thomas Jefferson is a founding father of America and served as the 3rd President of the United States.

Jefferson is a man of many talents..including being a lawyer, architect, naturalist, paleontologist, inventor, agronomist and linguist and more.

He is most well known for being the President of the United States, his major role in writing the declaration of independence and his part in the Louisiana Purchase.

"I'm a great believer in luck, and I find the harder I work, the more I have it." - Thomas Jefferson

Screen Shot 2018-05-31 at 6.06.05 PM.png

Sort:  

You should go down the list and talk about all of our founding fathers...Nice job

Back when this country had some hard working people!

I wish I could buy some of that real estate like the Louisiana purchase.