You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tales of Pirates - Thomas Tew "The Rhode Island Pirate"

in #history6 years ago

When I first read the phrase 'The Pirate Round' here, I automatically assumed it was going to be similar to the route I've followed plundering the Caribbean in various games. I was vaguely aware of piracy around Africa and in the Indian ocean but didn't really know too much about it, thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

The route in Caribbean was the most popular one during the Golden Age of Piracy. I will explain reasons for that in one of my future posts . I will also write about some other famous pirates from different parts of the world and different eras once I cover all the important ones from the Golden Age :) Thanks for reading!

Very cool. I particularly look forward to hearing how historical Tortuga stacks up against its cinematic counterpart.