You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today in History: First motorcycle introduced to the world

in #history4 years ago

You are on a whole different level than I am as far as the addiction is concerned. I'm envious. I foolishly got involved with choppers which over the years have become my least favorite kind of bike. Now I am more into touring bikes and would absolutely love to get something along the line of a Versys.

Sort:  

I fortunately (IMHO) got all done with those sorts of motorcycles by '73. I didn't play much (I did own a Triumph TR6 for a couple of years) and really preferred UJMs and dirt bikes. Now I'm riding a sport tourer (Kawasaki Concours 1400) and a big Suzuki V Strom crossover. I love them both at different times and places.

I did buy a '76 AMF Harley in about 1980 but kept it less than 2 months. I went back to a KZ 1000 as soon as I could :)