Sort:  

There are people from other areas of Spain that have trouble understanding people from certain parts of Andalucía. In Jerez de la Frontera, for example, people don't pronounce the "s" sound at all. They also cut the ends of words off completely and speak much more quickly than other dialects.

Ha, well... When I moved to Los Barrios, the regional dialect there was very hard to understand. This one time a student asked my co-teacher (lady from another part of Andalucía) a question and she turned and asked me if I caught a word of it. lol

The accent varies quite a bit across southern Spain. The one I picked up isn't the most difficult, by a long shot, but is still hard for many people to understand.

Wow sir fotosdenada that is really wild. I mean of course you would expect accents like we have but totally different dialects?