You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Violent Wild Bunch Robbery While The Boys Are In Argentina

in #history5 years ago

I still really like to pay with a check book but I'm not sure why. And for everyday things we always pay with cash. The stores down here actually prefer cash. Maybe I'm not the only dinosaur!

Sort:  

I'm sure there are many people who prefer to do it that way, but certainly not the younger people! My kids absolutely never have any cash on them oh, maybe a $20 bill tucked behind their credit cards but it's certainly not for everyday use. They use a debit card for every situation. Tolls on the toll road are paid electronically with I-PASS and if they go through Starbucks they just hand them a card. If my grandson needs money for something that he is doing after school my daughter just transfers it electronically on to his card. I try to keep up, but often it is easier just to write the check!