GOOGLE MAKES INTERACTIVE TURNTABLES FOR THE 44TH BIRTHDAY HIP HOP!

in #history7 years ago


Screen Shot 2016-12-01 at 10.19.21 PM.png

THIS IS SO DOPE

CHECK OUT THIS VIDEO THAT GOOGLE MADE FOR THE 44TH BIRTHDAY OF HIP-HOP.


Don't know how long this will be up, but it's an interactive turntable game.

So dope. Click pic to play it.
44th-anniversary-of-the-birth-of-hip-hop-5102114591211520-3-2xa.gif

Here is an excerpt info from Spin Magazine:

Today’s Google Doodle marks the 44th anniversary of the Bronx party credited as the birthplace of hip-hop. The logo is graffiti-style art by Def Jam founding creative director Cey Adams, but the fun starts when you click through to the interactive turntable game: Pull from an animated record crate stocked with classic sample material by artists like the Isley Brothers and the Incredible Bongo Band, then match it up with a Google-created beat. Former Yo! MTV Raps host Fab 5 Freddy narrates, prompting users to unlock achievements like “scratch a record.”

The complexity level is kid-friendly, but it’s more than enough fun for adults. Don’t miss the records’ info buttons, which will tell you the BPM and the most famous hip-hop songs to have used the sample. Google’s blog also has an interview with Adams, Fab, and the game design team—read that here.

Evolution of hip hop check it out:


(Source)




CHECK OUT MY POST ABOUT THE #DJCHALLENGE
THAT I AM HOSTING OVER ON @MUSICEVOLVING
CLICK HERE FOR STORY




JMJ FOR LIFE!
jmjson.gif

Sort:  

I played with this for awhile . It is so dope.

yeah I was on it for a while lol! My homie @voyceatlas made a flash player like this years ago for a project we were working on. It displayed in facebook timeline and everything... then I guess facebook decided to hate on it because you can't embed flash anymore.

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://www.spin.com/2017/08/hip-hop-google-doodle/

Where would we be without Hip Hop haha! :) When you get the chance, can you check out my latest post? It would mean the world! Thanks! :) https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@parkermorris/get-this-bitcoin-coin-at-a-store-that-accepts-bitcoin

I did it, It's awesome loved it even though I have no idea how to do it I still was spinnin!! Lol, great post upvoted!!!