Sort:  

I am so ashamed, I am a real disgrace having lived in Dublin for 50 years and have never been in the Chester Beatty library. I cycle by the gate 6 nights a week and every night I say to myself "I must go in and have a look before I die" but I never have and now I'm dead I never will. O'Well maybe in the next life. I did see "Kellys" book once and the amazing library.

LOL, you are a true Irish, mate! You get another 50 years to check it out, so no worries hahaha.

Great post well done, Alnwick Castle in the beautiful Northumberland you will visit soon... best Wishes

Thanks for the suggestion! I will make a note of it!

Lady, where is your magic wand? No? You should set up a store and sell there. Good fortune. Or how about a trip to get some chopsticks and tje paint shop.

You really have a business mind, ace! I got loads of chopsticks at home, only need some paint :D

Some nail polish too? :-)

Wow all those books! 😄 Wonderful photos you shared with us, it took us all there along with you in your travel. Upvoted and resteemed.

Thanks for commenting and resteeming, happyfree, I appreciat it!

Grand Library

Indeed it is :P Thanks for commenting!

Amazing architecture... and all of those books! I feel like I would get smarter just from walking in there. Thank you for sharing!

Thanks for dropping by and commenting, danpaulson! I feel smart now lol

@joythewanderer Wonderful photos. You are becoming more Irish than the Irish, lol :) Great to see and read you are having a nice time over here in the Emerald Isle.

Thanks @brogue ! I really enjoyed your lovely Emerald Isle.

感觉那个球到处都有,梵蒂冈见过,纽约联合国见过,还在哪里见过记不得了。照片一怎么做的?很有魔幻感

是呀,据说有八个呢,真是一点不珍贵。

有機會就要去朝聖一下!! :D

嗯,很值得一看 :D

That's really wonderful and I actually had no idea that Harry Potter filmed here until you tell us here.

hahaha me too, I didn't know that. Thanks for coming by, travelingtaka.

I guess with all the tourist, the library isn't a library anymore right?

I guess nowadays only some very special scholar have access to it and definitely not during the the day when all tourists are there.

哇,哈利波特霍格华兹,好想去

哈哈哈,真的很壮观,木制建筑很美。

这个图书馆有点酷!太壮观了

的确有点酷,简直没见过这么美的图书馆 (๑•̀ㅂ•́)و✧

很美麗,壯觀的圖書館!!!!!

谢谢你 guyverckw!

I Like your post.

Thanks for coming by, mdshadathhossain :D

cool post my friend

Thanks amici, sardrt. :D

Fantastic post joy! :)

Thanks firepower! Steem on!

Amazing pictures, i like it. I hope be there someday. Nice post!!

Thanks for coming by!

I like your post

Thanks isfar!

我最近在淘宝上买了个跟你西服类似的西服外套 天天盼着我朋友帮我带过来

哈哈哈,西装外套很好搭。我每次不知道穿什么外套就穿它 lol

Such a nice place, ambiance should be magic inside. Great pictures ;) Have a good evening
............
@permatek - My last travel : Venezia, Italia

Thanks, nice photos mate!

Y're welcome. Thanks to you for your passing on them ! I'll follow your nexts posts, maybe see you an other time. Have a good night

Absolutely love your library photos! Makes me want to read some books 😁

Thanks anna, for commenting, always feel like reading more after seeing those beautiful books.