You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Humans And Evolution - The Untold History Of Transportation

in #history6 years ago

It's nice you enjoyed the article, and I so appreciate you stopping by. I remember vividly of some of my childhood experience, I can remember a bit of life then, and it's so amazing how things have changed just these years for example just like you pointed out with respect to digital device, you can imagine what was used then and compare to now.

It's amazing how the human brain works with respect to creating something better, many have contributed over the years but more still need to be done.

I think it's quite a series too, so do well to watch out for the next :)

Sort:  

I know. That's so true. Idk your age, but there were no computers when I was born, all except for government ones that took up the size of a whole room and aptly named, like "Colossus". To think that now we have things like a Raspberry Pi computer that with every generation gets smaller and smaller. That's just amazing to think about. Something that used to fill a room and had to be operated manually, now can fit in the palm of a hand and works without us doing a thing more complicated than plugging it in.

I love watching things like this to learn about the past:

There were some real pioneers who came before our time.

I will be watching out for the next. Guaranteed! :)