You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The White Rajah: Hollywood’s First Truly Doomed Film

in #history6 years ago

Will do! Thank you for all of the advice. I wrote this one such a long time ago that I believe I may have lost my works cited, but I do recall that I was only allowed to post images under creative commons, so I was pretty careful about sourcing. Still, you're absolutely right that I should be posting my sources.

I spoke with the editor of History Buff a few weeks ago and got his permission to repost, so I think I will bring over at least a couple of them. I have one in particular that I'm saving for when I have a few more followers. :)

Sort:  

Yes, save it until you can get more people on your blog. Don't just look at the followers count; some may just be bots. Or people who are following a gazillion other people. I would wait until you get a good number of votes regularly. That means people are actually reading your material. I've been here a month and few stop by to read my blog, lol. I don't write much though. You'll find interacting with people here is probably the best part of steemit.

I don't know how people feel about seeing the cheetah, but I personally don't think it's wrong if it's your work. I hope you get more people reading your blog. There are a lot of topics on here. History should be one of it. :)