Mr Richard Arvin Overton | World War II Veteran,You have a great follower in South africa | "I MAY GIVE OUT, BUT WILL NEVER GIVE UP"

in #history7 years ago (edited)

Since early this year when I came across His video on youtube video, as a young man from South Africa I felt the Adrenalin rush, as he narrates his life story.

I hope one day I get a chance just to touch you hand , and listen.

World Wars broke down many men, physically and spiritually,

Against all, I love your principle of life(shared life secret)

  1. Drink Milk - practically your whole life
  2. Ain't scared of anything - can sleep with doors open
    3 Don't fool with the credit card - buy everything cash
  3. Drink whisky - as much as he fill, it like MEDICINE, if you drink it right
  4. Three or four cigars a day - You can't inhale it, It will kill you
  5. Love your cats - give them food every day
  6. I Love Ice cream and butter pecan - It make me fill GOOD
  7. Goes to church - keeps me going ,Makes feel GOOD, Makes me feel BETTER
  8. Don't know why he kept Me - HE ain't talk to you
  9. PASSED eye test -still drive still, walk
  10. Seen lots and lots of living
  11. You give UP you through - My secret to long life (IF you ever use it)

"When You go in there you just say WELL God has got me now"
"If it's your TIME to GO that BULLET gonna get ya"
"if ain't you time to GO that BULLET'S goin' over your head , It ain't gonna hit you"
"but you don't feed a cat too much otherwise it wont rats"
"My time ain't got here YET, and I do'nt know when, You either"

Sort:  

Congratulations @mbusomeshackq! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

American history