You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Art History - The Reign of Alexander The Great as a Catalyst For The Impact Of Greek Culture on the Areas of the Middle East

in #history6 years ago (edited)

It’s astounding how these sculptors made arts such as Heracles being created in the rock ridge at Behistun. These details is what amazes me the most. They didn’t use machines or robots to do all this labor. They used golden hands of real craftsmanship. As a matter of fact even today we are appreciating the art of Greek ornamentals. It’s being presented in museums all over the world as well as in the original places, just the way they were created. When I look at these stone sculptures, the details and of course in many cases being naked while not skipping any details, I always wonder “how did they do it, how come this little piece came up so detailed?” Just look at these golden coins. It’s not perfectly rounded, but the face and the reverse side with horses is making it all up. Boy I wish I had one of these. I don’t think I will ever be able to eat from these artistic dishes whether they are made of silver or clay. If I did, I would feel for a moment like a king 😆.

The sculptural production techniques came from areas ranging from Syria to India

That’s very interesting information. Thank you for this amazing part of history and since I have found something interesting from the history as well, I would like to share it with you. Believe it or not, but this is graffiti style from the first century.
9151A06B-A536-41E6-A2AC-D8C442235F30.png
Here is the meaning of first century graffiti.
“Deeds are for the young, counsels for the middle-aged, but farts for the old men.”
(This is authentic and real first century joke)
Great job @adsactly and @highonthehog 👍!

Sort:  

Yes the graffiti looks like from the place where i have lived as a child 😋 actually nearby, this was not the best neighbourhood.