You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Facts About the Real P.T. Barnum That Do Not Appear in The Greatest Showman Movie

in #history6 years ago (edited)

This is my first comment on your post @donkeypong, and I was so fortunate, because I love movies somuch, especially movies that have something to do with African heritage and history. What caught my curiosity was the part where you said that P.T. Barnum kept a slave despite the fact that he publicly vocally opposed slavery. As an African, and as a writer, I have done a lot of intense study on the slavery topic, and this is the reason why my appetite wets for this movie.
I have not seen it in the cinemas in my country, but I'll do my best to see if I can get to pay for a copy online. Very lovely story, and I love hugh jackman (wolverine). Thanks for sharing @donkeypong

Sort:  

The slavery aspect does not appear in this movie at all, but aside from some omissions, it's an enjoyable film.

Oh, that's great. I would have to see the movie then. Thanks for sharing.