You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keokuk The Watchful Fox, Chief of Sauk

in #history6 years ago

Oh my goodness that is a beautiful statue! You did an incredible job on it - she looks so real!
Do you still make statues?
I see that Joliet was on the Sauk Trail, which is very similar to the Trail of Tears.
I'd love to read more about your story of creating this beautiful work of art.
Thanks for replying! I'd give 10 upvotes to your comment if I could!

Sort:  

Thank you. Yes I have made quite a few bronze sculptures. You may view them on my website: www.kathleenscarboro.fr I did as much research as I could before doing this piece, but as you know, there is little information about how a Sauk woman actually dressed. One of my friends, Javier Chavira, also did a mural about the Sauk trail in Joliet. And I painted a Potawatami girl in one of my murals. I will follow your posts. Best to you.