Influence from the Black Sea and Central Asia in Shilla Dynasty

in #history6 years ago

In this posting, I’d like to show you one small golden sword decorated with jewels.
At first glance, I felt that it was quite different style of Shilla Kingdom.

P2040187.JPG

According to the explanation board, the size of this sword is 36 Cm long, it was estimated to be made in 5th century.

The explanation board said that this kinds of sword were made in the Black Sea Area and tThhe Central Asia.

There were some patterns on the surface of the sword. It was said that the patterns were the Tai Chi, Sun and the trees.

Actually the explanation that this sword had a relation with the area of the Black Sea and the Central Asia means that Shilla had a contact with northern cultures.

There was a brilliant civilization in the Black Sea. It was the Scythian. Scythia had developed the civilization of Gold.

There was a special exhibition of Scythian Gold civilization in more than 20 years ago. It was regret that I could not buy the pamphlet.

But at first glance I was surprised by the similarity of the sword with the relics of Scythian.

As you know, Scythian is estimated as a tribe of Persian.
It means that Shilla had a contact with Persia through two ways from South on the sea and from North on the land.

At that time when the Scythian golden relics special exhibition was held, many scholars told the close relations between Shilla and Scythian civilization.

The Kingdom of Scythia was collapsed in 2nd century AD by the Goth.

So it is hard to believe that Shilla and Scythia had a direct connection, when we think that the sword was found in the tomb of 5th century.

Anyway the obvious fact is that the sword is as similar as the relics of Scythian civilization.

This kinds of uncertainty allow us to the world of imagination. For example, the owner of the sword could be a Scythian refuge.

I’d like to say one thing different from the explanation board of Tai Chi patterns.
They explained the three rounds as the pattern of the Tai Chi.

But the round of the sword is little bit different from Tai Chi.
The pattern of Tai Chi must be divided into 2 parts, yin and yang.
But the round of the sword is divided into 3 parts.
It the round is divide into 3 parts, it can’t be Yin and Yang.

스크린샷 2018-02-27 오후 8.23.36.png

This kinds of 3 parted round was closely related with a symbol of the Sun in northern shamanism.

In my opinion, the 3 parts of the round look so similar with the sign of sun in Goguryeo.
Goguryeo, the northern kingdom at that time, had shape the sun with the 3 legged crow.

For me the round divided into 3 part looks like a pattern of 3 leg of crow and the sun.
If the owner had arrived at Shilla, he must’ve passed through Goguryeo.

Below is the symbol of legged crow.

스크린샷 2018-02-27 오후 9.26.27.png

3 tai chi was originated From this 3 legged crow. And three tai chi is unique pattern of Korea and northern civilization.

스크린샷 2018-02-27 오후 9.27.28.png

This 3 tai chi means the heaven, the earth and people. In this respect 3 tai chi is different from chinese Tai chi which means Yn and Yang.

In this voyage, he might’ve made the pattern of 3 legged crow which symbolized the Sun.

The small golden sword made me think so many things.
It is a pleasure for me to travel the world of imagination.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Interesting to see these symbols and their importance.

I loved it. by the way I would love that you can also see my photos to give me your opinion thanks @marianocastro

what a wonderful history you've shared here @slowwalker my brain is getting bigger every day because of the post like this

Thank you so much

really intersting~! voting it!

I admire your work!

I see the balance on the Tai Chi just like the balance in the lives of many Korean in what they do in their lives in the present day. Very beautiful sword with elegant ornate symbols which just shows how powerful the king is.

lol

You have very interesting posts. Thank you.

Very interesting post. Some of these designs are also prevalent in Celtic designs and patterns.

Wow such a beautiful golden sword of ancient times. Awesome informative post.

Very interesting post. Not sure I see a sword :s but very pretty piece and great write up.

Buen post

You have proved that it is true dynasty shilla relationship with persia, initially I doubt .. because persia and east asia so far ... but it turns out this sword proves it ... your post is very interesting @slowwalker

Thank you so much for your comment

swords are very luxurious, and very old, certainly its price is quite expensive, a good story friend ,, success for you @slowwalker

hahah
Yes, it must be very expensive

Oh, how interesting! The kingdom of the Scythians was in the territory of modern Ukraine! The Scythians are considered one of the ancient tribes that left their genotype in modern Ukrainians. It's so fascinating that two thousand years ago there was already a connection between our cultures! Although now it's now much easier for us to do this than our distant ancestors.

a very good sword relic for us to keep in my friend .. and thank you for telling me about this golden sword of my friend .. i will always follow you here my friend @slowwalker

Thank you for your friendship, lol

yes my dear friend. I will always help you here my friend

More great history, I love the jewels. They are in great condition too.

yes, it is under the unbelievable condition

Cool! I follow you.

I really like the golden sword on your post.

;))

please support my post @slowwalker

great photography... I would also like traveling/ history learning and photography.... one day I will be photographer

you will be the great photographer if you do not give up.

nope I am not give up.... but, with current situation I can not do that..

Awesome this photography....I appreciate your traveling......resteemit

Thank you so much

Most welcome...

thanks for the post. more like a legend or a legend. I really ponavilos. and photo supper. thank!

This is a very valuable thing that we must keep, you are incredible, always share a post about your country's history, you are amazing, hopefully you are successful and healthy always be friends. keep working

Thank you for your support

You are welcome

Wow,this is awesome l like succes for you

Thank you

You're welcom

It seems that...🤔

If you look at it closely, the part of the middle is changed and missing on purpose.

Like a piece of heaven is gone... 🌋🌋🌋🌋🌋🌋🌋🌋🌋🌋🌋🌋🌋🌋🌋🌋🌋🌋🌋🌋🌋🌋🌋🌋🌋

"The man who strives for Unlimited Power... What does he Deserve in the End?"

Happy Day, what a beautiful thank you for sharing

great history and very beautiful photography.

nice post!!! lots of cool information!!!! loved the details on that piece!!! thank you for breaking down the meaning of some of the symbols... keep it coming!!!

Thank you for dropping by

Good friend.
I have a my post

Quite an impressive historical reconstruction. You inspire me a lot. You're such a blessing to the steem network

Thank you so much

Its looking nice

Look Amazing! I always find things from that time are very dignant and of great style. Every detail is nice!

Thank you so much for your comment

Your historical background is superb i never knew that the 3 tai chi means heaven Earth, water and people..

I love your well of historical knowlege and how u impact them in people.

From you i leant about Shilla dynasty and her tomb now i have learnt about tai chi. You are a great man @slowwalker

Thank you for reading

wow a very nice sword friend, nice post friends.

Wow never seen such looking sword!

There must have some more historic interections with shilla i guess..

All the good info :p

Even new to koreans.

Thank you for comment

Wow! This is beautiful sir. Actually missed reading your post. Been off for a while and now you graced me with this again. What inspires you to do these findings? Love for history?

Yes, I love to learn history

That is really impressive sir. History is so rich and it always make us appreciate the present looking through the mirror of the past. I look forward to more sir. Well done sir. Your research and knowledge game is so detailed and admirable.

a very expensive object of its value, perhaps with the sword showing the symbol of the king of shilla

This is beautiful, and an interesting read. Thank you @slowwalker for sharing.

That's a great post @slowwalker

Amazing photography . I appreciate your post . Best of luck .

It's amazing to think about how early in history there was exchange and travel between distant cultures, if only through other cultures between them.

Yes, it is marvelous they had exchanged the culture each other such a long time ago.

What beautiful pictures about that precious historical relic .... wow incredible I just learned something new I did not know that Shilla had contact with the cultures of the north and that he could see a brilliant civilization in the Black Sea .... incredible publication I stayed wanting to know much more about the subject, very good quality of publication continues so never change

Thank you for your compliment

Amazing history, thank you for sharing @slowwalker

If that is ur imagination... What wud be the reality like then 🙌🙌🙌🙌

korean history is different, I heard some days ago from my friend.

Wow.... it’s an unique sword... looks so exceptional..... happy travelling @slowwalker .... and sharing us different collections. Thanks...

외국분이셨네요. 오늘 보팅을 누가 눌러줬는지 보는법을 알았습니다. 보니까 slowwalker님이 가장 많은 보팅을 해주셨더라구요. 혹시 잘못누르신거면 취소하셔야하는데... 영어를 제가 못해서..
Thank you slowwalker. I don't know if you voted me by mistake. If you voted me by mistake, then you can cancel.
Thankyou

wow..amazing photography..i like this traveling...all the best...

There are 3 pages
Pages