The Hidden Best Place and Secret of the Beauty in Bulguksa Temple

in #history6 years ago (edited)

People are dropping by Bulguksa to look at the magnificent beautiful buildings. I also had posted so many famous places in Korea.

But there is one thing you must know before touring Korean cultural site.
The designers of Korean traditional architectures were focusing not the buildings but the scene which could be seen through the buildings.

Usually almost of tourists are looking around the famous buildings and monuments in Korean cultural sites. But Korean traditional buildings were made to enjoy the Scene completely.
So if you enjoy korean cultural sites, you need to find where is the best place to see the best scene.

In Buddhist temple is ‘Dae Woong Jeon’, the main praying building located in the center of the temple. Normally the best scene might be looked in front of Dae Woong Jeon.

But in Bulguksa, it is totally different from other Buddhist temples in Korea.
I needed to pass through a small gate to get to Dae Woong Jeon

This gate to Dae wrong Jeon is simple but has it’s own beauty

_2050181.JPG

Dae Woong Jeon is surrounded by the walls.

_2050189.JPG

_2050292.JPG

_2050310.JPG

So there is nothing to be seen in front of Dae Woong Jeon but the pavilions.
In previous postings, I told about two beautiful bridges which were linked with the stone wall.
And there were pavilions on that wall.

_2050221.JPG

_2050214.JPG

Unfortunately I couldn’t take photo of the pavilion which would be seen from Dae Wong Jeon.
When I took photos of Bulguksa, I didn’t realize the meaning of the Pavilion.

You can see the most important scene of nature in the pavilion.
Nature is changing endlessly.
You can see endlessly changing Nature on the pavilion.

_2050226.JPG

_2050228.JPG

To realize that the world is changing endlessly is the core and the essence of Buddhist thought.
In this respect, the role of Dae Woong Jeon is divided with the pavilions.

I was looking at the Scene standing at the balcony of the pavilion.
It was so awesome. I stood at balcony for a while and enjoyed the scene.
I’d like to show you the scene of 4 seasons if situation permit.
For doing this, I need to visit four times this year.
I don’t know weather it is possible or not.
But I’d like to show you.

The balcony was made very well for this purpose.
I didn’t want to leave the balcony. The weather was so cold though.

One thing difference of Bulguksa with other temple is the bell tower.
The bell and other instruments are divided in two pavilion at the end of each side.

_2050194.JPG

_2050199.JPG

_2050266.JPG

I’ve never heard of the sound of bell and other instruments.
In my opinion the distance between the bell and other instruments might make different sound from other temples.

You can enjoy more in Bulguksa when you look at the scene at the pavilion.
That is the key issue of this posting.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

By looking at these picture only 1 thing came to mind and that is peace. The place looks so relaxing and peaceful.

@slowwalker Are you on discord? If yes can I get the discord username?

I'm sorry I'm not

True ,this place so peaceful and noise free

i agree =)

I was born in South Korea before I was adopted to the United States and I really appreciate your historical and traditional international posts @slowwalker Resteemed.

How cool would it be to visit this place in ones life time.. the history and the magic in such a place would nice to see and feel in ones soul.

Senseicat you had born in suth korea that's why you still missed birth place and there historical place. You loved your mother land.

Excellent pictures! Thanks for the walk through history.

your histories always very interesting, thank you.

interesting history, thank you.

Wow, histrionically, biggest Temple in Korea.
I have been there with my husband 3 years ago and he was studding in
the Bulguksa Temple. I'm so happy to see again this beautiful views.
Thank you @slowwalker.

Thank you for dropping by

It reminded me good memory of moment .
One's again Thank you and Have a great day.

Very beautiful.

I love you when you bow in your mosque, kneel in your temple, pray in your church. For you and I are sons of one religion, and it is the spirit.

  • Khalil Gibran

amazing!

wow dude really appreciate your work well done all the pictures soo beautiful and peaceful

Thank you so much

travelling is my hobby and I will soon visit this place too.

Nice photography

awsome place

Really nice photography and history. Thanks for sharing @slowwalker.

Me gustan mucho tus fotografías y saludos 😎

It is most likely an ancient house! This is so nice. Wish i could visit there soon! :/)

This is beautiful! I absolutely love the designs on the structures. Its just amazing.

You never stop @slowwalker to amaze me on your post about the Bulguksa Temple. Great Work!!
I really love the historial part of Korea. Been wishing to visit Korea one day.

Never been to this kind of place. I've noticed very few tourists visited the place.

Great pics.my curiousty to visit korea has increased.looking forward to do my masters in korea

Woww thats really good!

It really feels like my last life ended in the Spring of 1980 in S. Korea. There's no way that's not home. Just wow. So smart, so beautiful. Most everything built in the intentionally divided States is completely backwords in every way 💛

Not hard to figure out why, just study the truth like those who built what's illustrated so beautifully in this post.

great history and very nice photography.looks very beautiful.

spectacular temple beautiful building

The road their architects motif with pebbles and timber is a touch extraordinary. slightly convey a come across at this views, every buildings completed of covert and stone. This are the kindly of chairs I penury to visit.

Thank you so much

So beautiful~ really like the background colour of the first several pictures.

Hmm 😊

Your photos are very interesting.
please vote my post @fikarfitim99

Wow such a nice place to go if you are there!

Amazing photography thanks for sharing...

Wow. It's really good article. Thank you for your efforts to bring us these useful information. And thanks for sharing

Wow so beautifully amazing nice phography

Beautiful photo!

Fantastic place in the sense of the word and very comfortable well chosen placeDQmcCyDJQMXAoV4pM31Ujw18fcJgoH7zNT9WKPhBUMC9PwY.jpg

beautiful photography

a highly anticipated history, thanks for sharing, with this I can know the history out there

Great history in korea.

Yes dear

Waaah. I'm seeing another one of Korea's temples.

The scenicd view at the Pavilion is one of my favorites. Would love to see the seasons change and see how it would look like.^^

The way their architects design with stones and wood is something extraordinary. Just take a look at this views, all buildings made of wood and stone. This are the kind of places I need to visit.

Just sitting in the temple was an awesome healing

Wow!!!!!!! Is it really some where on earth.... 😚

Love those pictures up here ........ They're worth of a great country of yours,it an exposure here.

I have been very long to follow you and read all your posts, and I am very happy to read your post and many cultures, history and a good place in korea, success for slowwalker

Thank you so much @humaidi

You are welcome my friend... 😀😀😀

the trees that appear are bonsai? .. that wonder of the monuments someday I would like to know, luck that I can know this privileged place.

Hahaha
It's real not bonsai

Really it's a good place to get some heartful peace and enjoy nature scenes . I like the way you find happiness in little little things. I love to do so . Temple really has good surroundings . Another day another interesting thing . You would be the first person I would feel thanks if i visit Bulguska temple .

Thank you for your comment.
Your compliment makes me keep on posting

I can see many beautiful lotus lanterns! So amazing!
What is the main difference of Bulguksa temple from other Korean temples?

At first glance, all temples look like similar.
But if you dig into deeper, everything is different in detail

Sorry if I interrupt your convenience,

You are my inspiration.

I believe you are a good person who will help schoolchildren and starving children @slowwalker

Last year my friend and I created a community of Charity For Children of the World Generation, which is engaged in social education for children and hunger in order to keep learning for the future,

I have posted on my blog about the Charity For Childrens Community of the World's Generation community. In that post I mentioned your name as my motivator,

If you do not mind, you can appreciate my block for suggestions and feedback so that the Charitable Generation community for Children of the World Generation can continue to help the children.

You are my inspiration.

hopefully you can judge my writing and advise me to keep walking and more children saved from ignorance. I want you to be my teacher.

Thank you...

Wow..beautiful places if i happen to travel to Korea, i sure will visit all of this place.

Good one @slowwalker

I reaaaaaaallllllyyyyy wish to visit one day. You are making me have a new found love for history. I even made reference to you in my post yesterday, when i was having a recap about my Steemit journey. Thank you for always making learning easier for people like me.

Thank you for your interest

It is such a huge honour sir.

It is such a huge honour sir.

There are 4 pages
Pages