You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The History Of Vaccine Series

in #history6 years ago

This is a really valuable article. Hand washing is a very important practice often negliged by medical practitioners. Here in Sri Lanka it is often stressed for us about the need to adhere to proper hand washing techniques and strict aseptic practices. These historical facts are new to me. And I would love to share these stories with my colleagues..

Sort:  

I will write up a reading list of the books I read at the end of this series. I am trying to prove hygiene, healthy living/work environment, and nutrition are the key when fighting infectious diseases not vaccines. Vaccinating impoverished groups does not address the causes of these ancient diseases. Vaccination addresses symptoms not causes and I think this is the biggest problem with modern medicine, it is symptom management for profit..

Keep up the good work!