You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Belle Becomes A Last Minute Star At The Fair

in #history6 years ago

She is a character. Hell, that fair sounds like a great time.
In my neck of the woods I go to pony pulls and tractor pulls for some excitement.
The practice of a buck at any cost has been around forever. Everyone wants to see something out of the ordinary, and Sam and Belle fit that bill to a T. Despite being criminals, the only thing the organizers of the fair say were $$$$$. Things never change.
All of the pictures you post with the content are great. Really enjoyed the pic of the HANGING JUDGE. One serious fellow.
The fact that the judge was part of the theatrics is funny as hell.
Love the read.

Sort:  

sir bigsweed! Thanks so much for the kind words. I have been very frustrated actually in regards to photos for this series because while there are a few of Belle and the Judge, there are almost no other photos of anyone and I like to use alot of photos so most of my posts in this series has been drier than most.
The judge liked Belle Starr that's for sure, lol. Plus he had a sense of humor in spite of hanging almost everyone with a serious conviction.

The way the politicians handled it was so funny and like you said, they never change!

Great job despite the lack of photos.

oh well thank you sir, I've never been a writer or anything so this is all new to me and most of the time I don't think it's very good..at least not compared to the fabulous writers we see on here my gosh! Some genuine gifted authors.