You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Quick Linguistic History of Wool (Including the Origin of the Word 'Flannel')

in #history8 years ago

This is typically a subject that I'm ashamed to say I never took too seriously in school growing up; but, have become more interested in the roots of language in more recent years. Great article! BY FAR the most fascinating lesson about 'wull' (haha!) I've ever read!

Look forward to learning more from you in the future, @deeallen!

Sort:  

Hello @thedarkestplum. Thanks very much your kind feedback. I would never have thougjt this topic would garner interest, but it looks like people are genuinely interested. All I can say is that I have never been so inspired to continue writing, and I'm wirking on several new articles right now on various subjexts in the sciences. What an honor. I appreciate you!