You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life in Nazi Germany and My Family

in #history7 years ago

This was a great read! I've always had a fascination with WWII. Your post was great at dipping into "behind the scenes" of what life was like for Germans during that time.
It's also horrifying to think that Holocaust Survivors today are terrified that they're watching history repeat itself. So many countries are in economic declines in the same manner that Germany was in, and someone waltzes up and seems like a saving grace when it's truly going to drag us down farther than we can pull ourselves up from. I would love to hear any other stories your family may have shared from the war. I don't have any relatives that were in WWII or if I did, they aren't alive anymore.

Sort:  

Thanks! There are couple of things I still want to write about. I should make a list, before I forget!