You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Past was a Cast Iron Bitch, and This was her Chain-Saw

in #history6 years ago

A long-handled pair of loppers does wonders limbing a tree in a hurry, and you don't even need an extension cord. I've got a pair that can cut through a 3" limb without too much trouble.

But I pity my ancestors who had to cut through a winter's worth of firewood with hand-powered saws!

How much of the stump did you leave? Digging those things out is a nightmare!

Sort:  

Luckily it's right beside the water mains they are replacing on my street, so hopefully they can grab it with the excavator.
image.jpeg

That's after I got through with my cip-saw. Have a two ft stump cut flush to the ground.

Well done not taking out the electric service!

The main reason I topped it before stripping the lower branches.