You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Human History X: The Ignorant Prophets

in #history6 years ago

I always love reading your lectures because to me that's what they are. I always learn one or two things from them. Life itself is a gamble. The unknown is a thrill many seek to find. It's just like relationship when a guy wants a lady, the chase is thrilling but when he finally gets her it can be likened to spoiling the game for a gamble by making him a winner all the time. Nice one sir

Sort:  

Humans are a lot bit like the Joker in The Dark Knight:

"I'm a dog chasing cars. I wouldn't know what to do with one if I caught it!"

For a lot of people, the pursuit of achievement is sweeter by far than the achievement itself. I just took that to a more extreme conclusion for the gambler who finds she is now a prophet.