Why I think HITBTC is a SCAM!!!

in #hitbtc7 years ago (edited)

This is an ALERT for anyone trading on HITBTC! STOP IT, move your money away from this exchange.

This is a story of someone who was happily enjoying trading at hitbtc, thinking they had a modern / responsive website, many cryptos available to trade....until something very minor happened, and now my money is basically gone!!!

I'm trying remove my 2FA from my account since I lost it when my phone broke. I have a ticket (35701) open for 11 days now, and nothing. I already submitted all the info they needed my entire history of transactions, with the transaction hashes, which they requested in order to remove the 2F authentication so I could log into my account.

But, They don't respond to your tickets, and when they do, is always a different person, saying please have patience, we are working on your issue.....but it never get's resolved and I've already submitted my whole transaction history for verification!!!

I had the same problem with other exchanges such as Poloniex, Coinbase, and Binance, and ALL of them resolved the same issue within the same day or with an hour (Binance)!

NOW I am reading countless stories of people who lost their funds in HitBtc the same way, some have been waiting 2 months all the way up to a whole year. Which basically means they lost their money for good!

Screen Shot 2017-10-28 at 5.35.17 PM.png

Wait, I actually read a story of someone who was able to recoup their money, but after 3 months! 3 months?? really???
What type of business is this I ask you?

A screenshot of myself using their troll box...

Screen Shot 2017-10-28 at 5.29.47 PM.png

Hitbtc cannot respond to customers with this complete disregard.

Screen Shot 2017-10-28 at 5.40.51 PM.png

The amount of people affected by this exchange is enormous and they are ruining the trust in the crypto industry by this type of business practice.

Two more links...please check these out. One link, is Hitbtc's fraud assessment, the other one, just one more user affected. Again, the stories are countless....just google it.

https://digiconomist.net/fraud-risk-assessment-hitbtc

I plan to start going into every single post, youtube, twitter, facebook, and alerting everyone who uses HitBTC how much of a scam hitbtc is, I feel robbed and scammed. And joining a class action law suit if their is one.

If HITBTC addresses this issue, I will CERTAINLY write an apologies to HITBTC! And say they managed to resolve my problem, but the way this is going they are already damaging their reputation by not taking care of their customers.

Hope this serves as an alert to anyone using HITBTC.

Sort:  

My friend was scammed by them also, a great guy who I trust. Avoid them!!!

HITBTC gives a crap about their customer!!! Move your money out, they are not legit.

Congratulations @gabrielmotta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much for sharing your story, and I'm sorry to hear this is happening to you. I was just about to start using this site, but aside from yours, there are way too many negative reviews and people calling it a scam and losing their money. Has there been any new developments in your case since writing this? Thanks in advance!

Dear Gabriel, as we know, the issue had been dealt with several days ago.

Please forgive us for that delay you have experienced. It's not appropriate. Please feel free to contact us anytime to make sure that we won't something like this happen again. Trade happily!

@hitbtc-exchange When are you going to solve my issue #247357.
Please solve it

oh gosh i have to move my coins fast, which one is trusted wallet? and any way to get in my paypal as withdraw?

Their fees are so high for altcoin withdraws you may be best off turning it all into LTC, ETH, BCH and withdraw from there. Fees for alts seem to be about $10-$30 deposits are even higher

thanks for valued advice👍

Any luck with your funds? Pretty sure their scam is the amount they charge for alt withdraws and deposits , all the dust they probably end up keeping.

got problems with withdrawal Bitcoin Cash, tried three different addresses, always says

"This address doesn't look like Bitcoin Cash one. Please, check carefully and fill in the relevant address."

so my 1000 dollar lost now?! -.-"

got my money moved from them, used EVX to withdraw and it worked in seconds!

All, it took long....but HITBTC solved the issue.

hitBTC resolved the issue. Just letting everyone know. It took long, but they resolved it, and seem to care.

Capture4.JPG

Nice, they were able to ressolve it. It's silly what some other users are commenting, if this was a scam exchange they wouldn't be able to stay afloat for this long! Hopefully you could update your original post to say [SOLVED] or something in the title or as a TLDR on top, it's only fair!

As soon as I knew about HITBTC exchange, there was no need in multiwallets. I am working at the stock exchange for more than six months, no problems arose. Minimal commissions, transaction speed is fantastic. There is rather good affiliate program, I'm happy with it.That’s alright with trading operations and functionality on hitbtc. The interface is simple, easy to understand it. There are many tools for trading not limited with the top currencies. A symbolic fee for deposit/withdrawal.

Hi Gabriel,

Thanks for this. 5 months later, do you still feel the same way?

Was looking into $Banca, and HitBTC is one of the only options.

Scam Exchange HitBtc! Log in to the account, as well as send an appeal about the problem is simply impossible! Do not get your own crypto currency on this exchange!

Привет! Я на тебя подписался. Жду ответки!

If you like to live dangerously, we have an excellent option for you: try @hitbtc . Or don't. But first, check out our #story about them😳🔔
https://shitcoinoffering.com/hitbtc-exchange-mcafee-tolls/

So they finally resolved your issue. I don't think a scam exchange would have survived so long with so many traders and volume if it is a scam.

Congratulations @gabrielmotta! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I'm pretty sure their support system has gotten better over the years, but like any financial institution yeah, some care must be taken. But also like any financial institution, they'll want to know everything about you before you can fully use their platform.

Honestly, I've seen a recent uptrend in ticket resolve times, think they're down a couple weeks at worst, yeah 11 days is bad, but I know for sure 3 months nowadays is virtually impossible.

You posted a comment saying it got ressolved, but might want to put it as a TL;DR / Update somewhere in the post itself, otherwise this post can mislead users that don't read comments, that's just my thoughts though.