HitBTC in spite of Shortcoming's has great potential.

in #hitbtc6 years ago

I am a novice trader of alt-coins. I really enjoy learning about new technology and participating in the newest revolution to sweep the digital world. I received my first Bitcoin in 2013 from an online faucet--years later I found an ATM in my neighborhood that accepted cash and deposited Bitcoin and Litecoin to a wallet of my choosing. The remarkable increase in value from putting a couple twenties into each of those currencies led me to seek out other coins representing technology which were stimulating and attractive to me. My first altcoin purchase took place on coinexchage.io where I purchased the coolest named coin I could find, Mooncoin. I knew nothing of how to even place an order or make a price bet. I fumbled my way through it, bought some coins, and felt a part of something. After a few weeks and TONS of reading, I bought some XRP at a 1/16th of its ATH using the iOS app Evercoin. When its price began to make a run towards a new high I started to investigate a more active trading exchange where user interface and design took precedence over cost to trade and technical fluidity.
I found, through my first ICO investment of NAGA coin, HitBTC a beautiful and elegantly designed trading space. Capture.PNG
I immediately signed up for an account and began transferring coin to the online wallets located on HitBTC servers. I didn't have any trouble at first until I started noticing technical difficulties with NGC getting trapped between trading accounts and main accounts. I submitted trouble tickets and began investing profit from XRP into other various coins I felt had potential in either technical future or FOMO heat.
I bought into a great coin similar to Ethereum with its own platform NXT- I had read that at certain time on their blockchain a fork would happen giving birth to the ARDR platform with a new feature called child chains--having played Crytpokitties and trading quite a bit in Ehtereum to auto-birth my kitties and experiencing long gaps and a slow blockchain in Eth I had high hopes for holding Ignis, the fuel for the ARDR platform. Long story short I still haven't received my airdrop from HitBTC and have even been banned from the troll box for mentioning not receiving my coins in the troll box. Long story short-I love HitBTC for many reasons and hate it for more practical reasons. Its user interface and ease of use are the best. Customer service and accountability to traders that choose to use their service are severely lacking--vague error messages and vague comments about their user's funds are extremely frustrating to deal with. I see in HitBTC a platform that is 90% perfect however keeping their customers informed in that other 10% and the strategies used to deal with these shortcomings are unacceptable. Stonewalling-auto-bot chat bans-and vague error messages for weeks at a time are now way to deal with peoples hard earned coins.gup.PNG