A mother's fight against HIV in South Africa is against a mother

in #hiv6 years ago


A large number of children are victims of HIV infection in South Africa. Photo: AFP

When my daughter was diagnosed with HIV, my husband was with me. I will never forget the reaction she had given during that time. "A mother's response to HIV fight is that it That mother resides in South Africa. Who has been fighting a child for a long time against this disease.

An investigative report from Britain's Independent says that the world's largest HIV prevalence is most visible in South Africa. There are 71 million people living with this virus. There are more women than men in HIV infection cases. Four times more women than the same age group are infected with this infection. Many of these women are being unintentionally infected, and unknowingly spread their children among them.

It is not only the inconsistency in the number of cases of women being infected, but there is also the tendency of imposing the responsibility of changing the life of this illness to women.

Sense of guilt, shame and responsibility - all these words revolve around the heart of the heartbeat virus. As a consequence, it becomes a burden to life. Sylvia is a woman who lives in these figures. Sylvia's fight is making history. This woman full of love and power is full of ears. The pride of his daughter is clearly felt. Sylvia's daughter is Samin. Age 17 years

The moment of Samin's birth is considered to be the best event in his life. He said, after the birth of Shamin, I thought, I am the happiest mother of this world.

But with the daughter of Sylvia, so much joy, pride, the story of his fight with that girl is emotionalized. When Shamin was three years old, 14 years ago, she became seriously ill. After examining the doctors, he said that Sammy's body was HIV positive.

In Silviera, "When my daughter was diagnosed with HIV, my husband was with me. At that time, I would never forget that reaction. That I came with HIV and knowingly gave it to the girl. '

During the time that Sylvia was pregnant, at that time in South Africa, pregnant mothers were not tested for HIV. But this was not his experiment because he did not know anything about this virus. And yet, the matter of not knowing this is still to eat silva.

Silvia said, 'How many times did you think that was wrong?' I had no idea, my HIV positive And I did not know anything about it. I think now that my daughter has been infected with HIV through breastfeeding. Do not lie, I thought it was a lot of trouble. I could not refrain from blaming myself. I have made my daughter sick - she is constantly fighting with herself. '

The question about how he is HIV positive is also questioned by Silvia. The riddle was created to understand that the husband did not know about the relationship of the other woman.


South African racist leader and late President Nelson Mandela took part in the awareness campaign against HIV Photo: AFP

Silvia said, 'I was faithful to my husband. Never cheated on him. Still, after the girl was caught HIV, husband began to blame me.
She said, later, through a friend of her husband, she came to know that her husband was a lover. That girlfriend was HIV positive.

Silvia said, 'I do not blame anyone anymore. But after looking back, now I can understand where the mistake was.

Silvia said, "I read all the information about HIV that is available to me. I would like to know more about my daughter. We both want to spend a long life together. '

Silvia said that the doctors told her that if the girl is 12 years old, she should tell her everything open; So that she does not blame the mother. As well as when she is involved in sex, she is fully aware of the problem of her illness.

Describing the girl about the incident, she said, she did not understand anything when she told Samin about her HIV positive. She thought she would die. Young girls are very conscious about their sex life and love. In such a situation, if parents show such a situation, it is difficult to accept that anyone is in favor of it.

Sylvia has started awareness building on HIV at the local level with experience from her own case. She has been involved in the volunteer work of MothersTrumdars. The mother is working with the goal of eliminating the child's HIV infection. Success of such activities has also started to come. In South Africa, the rate of infection among children in children was reduced by a record 1.3 percent last year.

However, it is a matter of concern that many of the risk groups of HIV infected groups including sex workers are still silent about it. Violence Against Women There is one of the causes of HIV infection among mother-to-child children.

Silvia said that victims of torture did not come forward to talk about their torture. Because of this culture of being silent, they do not want to do any experimentation. They do not have the courage to force husbands to talk about safe sex due to family violence. They increase the risk of infection.

Considering the life of her daughter, Sylvia wants to continue fighting against HIV to help other women.

Sylvia said, 'I want women to take care of themselves, be independent. If you are a woman, there is no need to trust you on someone other than yourself. Life will become easier if you can understand it. '

Sort:  

Please give me some free upvote

Thanks for sharing. It’s sad to hear but we must educate and protect ourselves. Unfortunately, there are situations where we trust our partner to be loyal and safe.

you are welcome..we should be aware..

you are welcome..we should be aware..