La Payada, Argentinean empanadas!📍🇦🇷🥟 | Differences between Venezuelan pastries🇻🇪 and Argentinean empanadas🇦🇷

in Hive Food21 days ago



clvnuqzsf000e83szdsz06pbr_436768268_1389642731633533_6446200027411153098_n.webp
clvnurlop00e5upsz8mih8p77_cee0793f-02f8-4efb-b1a8-eb3c8a787041.webp
clvnus7bs006758sz3zb561i9_7cab3b88-d9c4-4aee-aad6-c5167c085cdd.webp
clvnusa9a004nkmszf2o77gkv_46bd8dbb-dcce-4026-97e6-214622f2120d.webp
clvnutqqh0051m4szfb0076cl_c9d65859-1c0e-4df8-a4b3-37e3dffda3a7.webp
clvnuts5700xov6sz6f1fdh18_fb7609ca-7230-46a8-9f07-0b95d90d638d.webp
clvnuv26f001u7lszcnxl28c6_e00abaea-d141-4e4c-b332-70d9f67fb9ef.webp
clvnuv7wf0069bxsz4ez9f6v2_65b2ee5d-6921-4d0d-9f77-98bce2a12ada.webp
clvnuvhbr001pjfsz8efh8t68_b5fa69d0-c034-47f8-96da-4e9af9cd1543.webp
clvnuw20b002migsz515z2xeg_583ab777-df44-4433-a72c-e084a0cc4650.webp

¡Bienvenidos a mi blog! ♡

Holi gente comelona, espero que todos estén muy bien hoy🥰🥰.

Hace un tiempito abrieron un nuevo local de empanadas Argentinas, bastante cerca de donde vivo, llamado "La Payada". Mi novio y yo no somos mucho de comer empanadas acá en Argentina porque para nosotros serían pastelitos, solo que con unos rellenos un poco diferentes.

Les explico mejor, en Venezuela, nuestros "pastelitos" son hechos con harina de trigo, formando una masa algo dulce con rellenos como jamón y queso, pollo, carne y así, pero, acá en Argentina hacen la masa sin azúcar y los rellenos son unas mezclas entre carne de ternera, con huevo cocido, aceitunas y demás, es algo extraño porque de cierta manera me recuerda un poco al relleno de nuestras hallacas🤔. Tienen rellenos con una infinidad de ingredientes que no se me hubieran ocurrido añadirles a un pastelito cuando estaba en Venezuela.

Para este día no queríamos comer algo que siempre comemos, así que decidimos ver qué tal este nuevo sitio de empanadas Argentinas.

Para nuestra sorpresa, entre todos esos rellenos super diferentes a lo que estamos acostumbrados, resaltó el de "Cheese burger especial" sí, así como leen, es como si fuera una hamburguesa pero en empanada. Este relleno constaba de carne molida, tocineta y queso cheddar, así que pedimos esas para nosotros y para mi hijo, que no es muy experimentador que digamos, le pedí de jamón y queso. Cada una tenía un costo de aproximadamente 1.2$.

Debo decir que nos encantaron, amé este relleno. Que locura que por lo menos a mí, nunca se me hubiese ocurrido hacer un "pastelito" con un relleno así, siempre caí en lo más básico y esto es algo nuevo para mí, pero en el buen sentido.

Otra diferencia que puedo decirles es que estas empanadas estaban horneadas, mientras que los pastelitos que había comido eran fritos, aunque creo que en la región Andina de mi país también los hacen al horno, pero tendría que consultarle a alguien de allá.

Esta experiencia me dejó con ganas de seguir probando otros rellenos, un poco más atrevidos, solo que me da miedo que no me encanten, porque en el caso de las que tienen el huevo cocido, no me agradaron mucho, porque siento que es un sabor muy fuerte, pero estas de Cheese burger, me encantaron.

También admito que algo que me gusta de nuestros pastelitos venezolanos es el toque dulce en la masa, aquí son saladas porque no le agregan azúcar a la masa, pero del resto me encantaron estas empanadas Argentinas y quedé con ganas de probar más, espero poder contarles qué tal.

La Payada 10/10.

¿Y ustedes, han probado alguna vez empanadas argentinas o pastelitos venezolanos? ¿Cuál ha sido el relleno más loco que han comido?


E N G L I S H


Welcome to my blog! ♡

Hi foodie people, I hope you are all very well today🥰🥰 .

A while ago they opened a new Argentine empanada place, quite close to where I live, called "La Payada”. My boyfriend and I are not much into eating empanadas here in Argentina because for us they would be pastries, only with slightly different fillings.

Let me explain better, in Venezuela, our “pastelitos” are made with wheat flour, forming a sweet dough with fillings like ham and cheese, chicken, meat, and so on, but, here in Argentina they make the dough without sugar and the fillings are a mixture of beef, with boiled egg, olives and so on, it is something strange because in a way it reminds me a little bit of the filling of our hallacas🤔. They have fillings with an infinite number of ingredients that I would never have thought of adding to a pastry when I was in Venezuela.

For this day we didn't want to eat something we always eat, so we decided to check out this new Argentinean empanada place.

To our surprise, among all those super different fillings to what we are used to, the "Cheeseburger special” stood out, yes, just as you read, it's like a hamburger but in an empanada. This filling consisted of ground beef, bacon, and cheddar cheese, so we ordered those for us and for my son, who is not very experimental, I ordered ham and cheese. Each one cost about $1.2.

I must say we loved them, I loved this filling. How crazy that at least to me, it would never have occurred to me to make a “pastelito” with a filling like this, I always fell into the most basic and this is something new for me, but in a good way.

Another difference I can tell you is that these empanadas were baked, while the pastelitos I had eaten were fried, although I think that in the Andean region of my country, they also bake them, but here I would have to ask someone there.

This experience left me with the desire to continue trying other fillings, a little more daring, only that I am afraid that I will not love them, because, in the case of the ones with boiled egg, I did not like them very much. After all, I feel that it is a very strong flavor, but these Cheeseburger ones, I loved them.

I also admit that something I like about our Venezuelan pastries is the sweet touch in the dough, here they are salty because they do not add sugar to the dough, but otherwise, I loved these empanadas Argentinas and I was eager to try more, I hope to tell you how they are.

La Payada 10/10.

Have you ever tried Argentinean empanadas or Venezuelan pastries? What was the craziest filling you have ever eaten?


banner gabi.jpg


CRÉDITOS | CREDITS


Fotos de mi propiedad | Photos of my property.
Portada y Banner hechos por mí en Canva y PicsArt | Front page and Banner made by me in Canva and PicsArt.
Traducción hecha en DeepL | Translation made at DeepL.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Congratulations @esgabita! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Knock knock...
ERROR: Joke failed.

@bpcvoter1, You need more $LOLZ to use this command. The minimum requirement is 0.0 LOLZ.
You can get more $LOLZ on HE.