My favorite place to eat

in Hive Food9 months ago

Before we moved to our new place, I was already following some groups on Facebook about the resort. Many times I saw pictures from a local restaurant on site. Their advertise themself as World Kitchen and serve mainly Asian inspired dishes. It's a small place (20 person seating area) so you get to know other people very well quickly.

The first time I went eating there was during my move. I was too tired to cook myself and could fancy a nice dinner. I had the specialty of the house: Japanese Sukiyaki. This is a mix between a meal and a soup. It's served in an iron cast pot filled with a savory meat broth, veggies, noodles and thin sliced sirloin beef.

When I finished this delicious meal my energy levels was completely topped up. I was ready to do a bit more of unpacking/cleaning/organizing.

A bit later I went there again with a friend and we tried some other dishes. It's amazing as the cook is Dutch/Scottish and has never been in Asia. All the flavors are spot on. I visited many Asian restaurants before, but this was by far the best. So here some more mouthwatering dishes:


Beef Tataki - My hubby's favorite.


Vietnamese noodle soup.


Malaysian Bao buns filled with chicken and teriyaki.
bao buns

The good thing about this restaurant is that they change the menu very often. Some of the dishes stay, but most of them will be replaced. So you never get bored by the food. In winter time there are theme weekends as well like Chinese food, Japanese, Dutch, ... Allways something to suprise the clients!

Mmmmm ... I'm getting hungry now 😉

Cu next time!

Sort:  

Looks like 2 months ago you were back for some time, but you've gone again?....
If you come back, consider to put some automated voting in place.... !HUG !PIZZA

Dear @fiatgirl, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @svanbo.
(2/3)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@svanbo(2/5) tipped @fiatgirl