Estofado de Pollo a mi estilo / Chicken stew my style

in Hive Foodlast year

Siempre digo que somos el reflejo de las personas que formaron nuestro entorno durante la infancia y la juventud, aún en lo que respecta a nuestros gustos gastronómicos. Pues, les cuento que desde niña escuché y observé a mi papá en sus costumbres, en sus actitudes, su personalidad, y hasta cierto punto, adopté muchos de mis gustos y disgustos culinarios de él. A mi papá no le gustaba el "arroz blanco" y siempre que le tocaba comerlo, lo hacía pero debía tener alguna salsa para acompañarlo. En ese sentido, nos parecemos. Es por eso que, el día de hoy, les quiero compartir una de las recetas que más me gusta hacerle a mi familia, mi pollo estofado acompañado de arroz blanco y plátano frito, espero la disfruten.

English Version

I always say that we are a reflection of the people who formed our environment during our childhood and youth, even when it comes to our gastronomic tastes. Well, I tell you that since I was a child I listened to and observed my dad in his habits, his attitudes, his personality, and to a certain extent, I adopted many of my culinary likes and dislikes from him. My dad didn't like "white rice" and whenever it was his turn to eat it, he would eat it but it had to have some sauce to go with it. In that sense, we are alike. That is why, today, I want to share with you one of the recipes that I like to make for my family, my stewed chicken with white rice and fried plantain, I hope you enjoy it.


20230925_015144_0000.png


Para hacer mi receta vas a necesitar los siguientes

Ingredientes:

Para el Pollo estofado:


* 1 suprema de pollo (½ pechuga)
* 1 cebolla blanca cortada en pluma
* 2 dientes de ajo finamente picado
* 3 ajíes dulces venezolanos, sin semillas y cortado en juliana (si no consigues puedes usar pimentón dulce, pero el ají dulce es el ingrediente clave de mi cocina 🤤)
* 2 tomates perita bien rojos cortado en dados
* 2 papas medianas, lavadas con cáscara y cortada en dados
* 1 zanahoria cortada en daditos 
* 1 rama de cebollín cortada finamente (cebolla larga o ciboulette, pueden ser buenos sustitutos)
* ¼ de taza de caldo de pollo (casero o comercial)
* 1 cucharada de salsa de soja espesa
* Pimienta negra recién molida al gusto
* Sal al gusto 
* Aceite para freír c/n

English Version

To make my recipe you are going to need the following

Ingredients

For the stewed chicken:


* 1 chicken supreme (½ breast).
* 1 white onion, cut into feathers
* 2 cloves of garlic, finely chopped
* 3 Venezuelan sweet peppers, seeded and cut in julienne strips (if you can't get them, you can use sweet paprika, but sweet peppers are the key ingredient in my kitchen 🤤)
* 2 red pear tomatoes cut in cubes
* 2 medium potatoes, washed with skin and cut into cubes
* 1 carrot, diced
* 1 sprig scallion, finely chopped (long onion or chives can be good substitutes)
* ¼ cup chicken broth (homemade or commercial)
* 1 tablespoon thickened soy sauce
* Freshly ground black pepper to taste
* Salt to taste
* Oil for frying c/n


IMG_20230824_150510833.jpgIMG_20230824_150405157.jpgIMG_20230824_150418924.jpg
IMG_20230824_150358221.jpgIMG_20230824_150349216.jpgIMG_20230824_150427138.jpg

Para el Arroz blanco:


* 2 tazas de arroz de grano largo, previamente lavado y seco.
* 3 ½ tazas de agua o caldo
* 1 diente de ajo machacado
* Sal al gusto 
* Aceite para freír c/n

Para el Plátano frito:

* 1 plátano (macho) bien maduro
* Aceite para freír c/n

English Version

For the white rice:


* 2 cups long grain rice, previously washed and dried.
* 3 ½ cups of water or broth
* 1 crushed garlic clove
* Salt to taste
* Oil for frying c/n

For the fried plantain:


* 1 ripe plantain (male)
* Oil for frying c/n


IMG_20230824_153729430.jpgIMG_20230824_152049399.jpgIMG_20230824_150642496.jpg
IMG_20230824_154341506.jpgIMG_20230824_154753906.jpgIMG_20230824_154127681.jpg

Preparación

Pollo estofado:

Comienzo dorando la suprema de pollo en aceite bien caliente para sellarla (sin que se cocine por completo) y, que de esta forma nos quede bien gustosa y con un color espectacular en el plato.

Cuando el pollo está dorado lo retiro del fuego y en la misma sartén donde lo cocí, hago mi sofrito, para lo cual agrego cebolla, ajo, ají dulce venezolano, en ese orden sofriendo un rato hasta que la cebolla se torne transparente y el aroma inunde mi cocina y toda la casa. Agrego el tomate.

Mientras hago mi sofrito, corto la pechuga ya bronceada en cuadritos no tan grandes, más bien medianos, similares a las papas y zanahorias. Una vez el guiso me de la señal, agrego el pollo y lo dejo abrazarse con el sofrito para que se vayan conociendo 😉

Incorporo las papas y la zanahoria, junto con el caldo y la salsa de soja. Sazono con pimienta recién molida y rectifico la sal (la agrego si hace falta solamente).

Ahí lo dejo ser, hasta que las papas y zanahorias estén cocidas, entonces por último coloco el cebollín finamente picado, apago y dejo tapado hasta que lo vaya a servir.

English Version

Preparation

Stewed chicken:

I start by browning the chicken supreme in very hot oil to seal it (without cooking it completely) and, in this way, it will be very tasty and with a spectacular color on the plate.

When the chicken is golden brown, I remove it from the heat and in the same pan where I cooked it, I make my sofrito, adding onion, garlic, Venezuelan sweet bell pepper, in that order, frying for a while until the onion becomes transparent and the aroma floods my kitchen and the whole house. I add the tomato.

While I make my sofrito, I cut the bronzed breast into small squares, not so big, but rather medium, similar to potatoes and carrots. Once the stew gives me the signal, I add the chicken and let it cuddle with the sofrito so they get to know each other 😉 I add the potatoes and carrots.

I stir in the potatoes and carrot, along with the broth and soy sauce. I season with freshly ground pepper and rectify the salt (I add it if needed only).

I leave it there until the potatoes and carrots are cooked, then finally I add the finely chopped scallions, turn off and leave it covered until I am going to serve it.


IMG_20230824_153809764.jpgIMG_20230824_154347130.jpg
IMG_20230824_155010283.jpgIMG_20230824_155230354.jpg

Arroz blanco:

En una olla bien caliente coloco aceite y ajo machacado, una vez el ajo desprenda su aroma delicioso 😋 coloco el arroz ya seco, y sofrio un poco. Le agrego el agua o caldo (según me sienta ese día 😃) la sal a gusto, (remuevo un poco solamente y ya no lo toco más) y dejo a fuego medio alto hasta que comience el líquido a tocar el borde del arroz, que sólo se vean burbujas en la superficie (unos 15 min Aprox). Entonces, bajo la llama al mínimo y tapo mi arroz y lo dejo secar unos 5 minutitos más. Y listo!

Tajadas:

Tan simple como hacer rodajas o cortes diagonales a mi plátano (por eso las llamamos tajadas), una vez las tenga listas, caliento aceite en una sartén y las voy friendo con mucho amor, paciencia y sin quitarles el ojo de encima, porque si me distraigo se queman!! 🤣😂

English Version

White rice:

In a very hot pot I put oil and crushed garlic, once the garlic gives off its delicious aroma 😋 I put the rice already dried, and fry it a little. I add the water or broth (depending on how I feel that day 😃) salt to taste, (I only stir a little and do not touch it anymore) and leave on medium high heat until the liquid begins to touch the edge of the rice, that only bubbles are seen on the surface (about 15 min Approx). Then, I lower the flame to the minimum and cover my rice and let it dry for about 5 more minutes. And that's it!

Slices:

As simple as making slices or diagonal cuts to my plantain (that's why we call them slices), once I have them ready, I heat oil in a frying pan and I fry them with lots of love, patience and without taking my eye off them, because if I get distracted they get burned!!! 🤣😂


IMG_20230824_150642496.jpgIMG_20230824_151205696.jpgIMG_20230824_152108907.jpg
IMG_20230822_155852787.jpgIMG_20230824_162321153.jpgIMG_20230824_162315643.jpg

Al final lo que nos queda es servir esta delicia de plato y, disfrutar con buena compañía y mi bebida favorita…

Espero que la preparen y luego me cuenten qué les pareció, y si le dieron su toque personal. Bendiciones 🙏🏻

English Version

In the end what remains is to serve this delicious food and enjoy it with good company and my favorite drink....

I hope you prepare it and then tell me what you thought of it, and if you gave it your personal touch. Blessings 🙏🏻


IMG_20230824_163000595.jpg


Nota: Todas las fotos de este post son de mi propiedad y uso exclusivo, sin excepción. Cámara del Teléfono: Motorola G53. Los banners fueron editados en Canva gratuito.
Note: All the photos in this post are my property and exclusive use, without exception. Smartphone Camera: Motorola G53. Banners were edited in free Canva.


@glorysabel777.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @glorysabel777! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

HiveFest Meetings Contest

Thanks for your support!

Welcome to Hive @glorysabel777! Your first posts are a big step and we're thrilled to have you here.

BTW, please support our funding proposal and help us bring more fun and badges to Hive. Together we can make Hive a more exciting place!
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

This looks so good, that I can almost taste it.
I like the pride you took in preparing and also presenting this post:)

That is the idea, that my food provokes everyone, that they want to prepare it and savor it. It is a pleasure for me to cook and for other people to enjoy what I cook. Thank you for your support. Blessings 🙏🏻

You're very welcome:)))

Excellent recipe, I love it.

Thank you! I am happy that you liked my recipe, I hope to hear that you prepared it and enjoyed its flavor. Thank you for your comment. Blessings 🙏🏻