Lunch recipe of ladyfinger (Bhindi recipe in Indian language)

in Hive Food10 months ago (edited)
Hello hive friends

Everyday when starts then we start our day with new feelings and emotions and today I had feelings about cooking as the weather in my village was beautiful and plants were dancing just like daffodils. In this beautiful weather I had a wish to eat fries to enjoy the weather but my mother restricted me from enjoying fries because she is very health conscious about me and about everyone.


I also had a plan to cook some food so I had a vegetable in my home that one day ago my father bring out from fields in my village present at 20 minutes distance from my home so that was lady finger and in Hindi or in Indian language we called it bhindi. I cook this vegetable and take care of my mother also because she cooks for me daily so I cook for her today and for all family.

IMG_20230725_194728.jpg

Ingredients importance and a brief about Ingredients

Ingredients of any recipe have a lot of importance because if we miss anyone of them then our recipe don't taste like that as we want and the quantity of each ingredient also matters a lot so I would like to tell a brief about ingredients and their proper quantities according to my taste.

IngridientsQuantityImage
Bhindi (Ladyfinger)1 kgIMG-20230725-WA0006.jpg
Onion3-4 medium sizedIMG-20230725-WA0009.jpg
Tomato,green chilli and other spicesTomato(2-3),green chilli (4-5),other spices according to tasteIMG-20230725-WA0012.jpg
Oil1.5 cupsIMG-20230725-WA0011.jpg

That was a very brief description about ingredients of this recipe and we will start by taking a pan or by taking any pot in which we want to cook our recipe but it should be of silver or non stick pot. I am using silver for cooking because it is much healthy to cook in silver then to cook in non stick.


First of all I take 1.5 cups of oil and then I take my first ingredient which you can see that it is vegetable bhindi in Indian language and lady finger in English language so I fried this vegetable for 15 minutes to eradicate the greasiness that present in it.

It is important to remember that to cook vegetable accessively can burn many of the nutrients in it so we will just cook for 15 minutes on a low to medium flame.

IMG-20230725-WA0020.jpg

Ladyfingers after frying

It is the time basically when I fried my vegetable and I have to move on next step so then I take my second ingredient which is onion and before adding my second ingredient I separate lady fingers in a plate and then in the same oil I fried onion for 15 minutes again.


While cooking it is very necessary to maintain cleanliness in your kitchen that's why I clean all the pots that I was using for putting on fried lady fingers and other things

After 15 minutes I take the third tray that you can see in pictures above in which you guys can see that there are a lot of ingredients including spices as well as green chilli and tomato so I add whole tray at a single time in fried onions which I fried already for 15 minutes and after that I cook all these ingredients for 15 minutes and you guys can see the results below in the picture.

IMG-20230725-WA0019.jpg

All ingredients after cooking

After that it was just a finishing of the recipe and I have to just add fried Ladyfingers in all other ingredients so I add my vegetable which is bhindi or you can say lady fingers and then cover it with lid for 15 minutes and my flame was very low at that time and after that when I open or uncover the laid then my vegetable was ready for serving and for enjoying and below is the final look of my vegetable recipe.

IMG-20230725-WA0021.jpg

Side view of vegetable

IMG-20230725-WA0014.jpg

Top view of recipe

A brief about health benefits of ladyfinger
  • Lady finger is a recipe which have a lot of health benefits like it promotes growth of your skin nails and your hairs so you can say that it is a beauty booster.
  • Lady fingers is rich in many of the antioxidants which are very helpful in boosting your immunity and it is very important to be immune to stay away from diseases.
  • Lady finger is very important and helpful in lubrication of your joints so the person who have joint problems should eat this recipe or this vegetable in any form in which the person find comfort.
Camera used for beautiful clicksOppo f-15
Good-bye 🤩