Chocolate Chip Cookies for Santa

in Hive Foodlast year

CmKhmFAuBHy_slide_1webp.webp

My daughter has been a little intense about cookies for santa, and me studying every cookie recipe I see to get some santa worthy cookies even though he wants is a whiskey 🤭 on the other hand santa's helper wants a cheese board and a little wine 🤣.

i recently found anastasiaalysa's ig and i saw those beautiful cookies she makes, i said why not? i'm going to try that recipe 😋 my surprise when i tasted the cookie was 😱😱💃 it tastes like cookies chips ahoy. approved 😋

they are crunchy, divine and so "chiquiticas" you can eat a lot.

I leave you the recipe for your delight.

CmKhmFAuBHy_slide_3webp.webp

Recipe:

  • 150 gr butter
  • 175 gr brown sugar
  • 80 gr impalpable sugar
  • 270 gr flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup chocolate chips ( I used white and bitter chocolate)

Preparation:

Place butter, sugars, eggs and beat at medium speed, then with a paddle, incorporate the dry ingredients, finally place the cup of chips and mix. place the mixture in a sleeve without nozzle and refrigerate for 1 hour. then make small balls of the same size leaving a separation of 1 cm between them because when baking they will expand, oven at 180 gr for 12 minutes.

CmKhmFAuBHy_slide_2webp.webp

The smell that will come out will drive you crazy.

I hope you try them and if so, tell me about it.

with love
Shey ❤️