[Eng-Esp] Nests of vegetables covered with caramelized onions  / Nidos de vegetales cubiertos de cebolla acarameladas

in Hive Food2 years ago

Hello my dear friends hivers today I feel happy to be with you once again, missing the kitchen and some improvised meals, today my wife told me that she had seen yesterday at her aunt's place some vegetable tortillas that looked like a nest and asked me if I could lend you that menu, she gave me a brief explanation of how her aunt had prepared them and of course I should make them as I thought best because supposedly I cook better than she does, of course she said that because she wanted to leave me the responsibility of cooking, I told her ok fine so I can come back to the page because I have some time without posting, stay calm I will prepare lunch but it will be after I come back to pick up the food, Of course she said that because she wanted to leave the responsibility of the kitchen to me, I told her ok it's ok so I return to the page because I have some time without publishing, stay calm I will prepare lunch but it will be after I return from going to get the whey for the pig, maybe you are wondering the pig? Yes because I am getting into a small venture of raising pigs seeing that it is a very profitable business and I need an extra income due to the economic situation. Without further details I leave in the description how I prepared this delicious dish.

Hola mis queridos amigos hivers hoy me siento contento de estar una vez mas con ustedes, extrañando la cocina y algunas comidas improvisadas, hoy mi esposa me comentó que había visto ayer dónde la tía unas tortillas de vegetales que parecían un nido y me preguntó que podía prestar para ustedes ese menú, me dió una breve explicación de cómo su tía las había preparado y por supuesto que las hiciera como mejor me pareciera porque supuestamente yo cocino mejor que ella, claro eso lo dijo porque me quería dejar la responsabilidad de la cocina, le dije ok está bien así regreso a la página porque tengo tiempo sin publicar, quédate tranquila que yo prepararé el almuerzo pero será después que regrese de ir a buscar el suero para la cochina, talvez se preguntarán la cochina? Si porque me estoy metiendo en un pequeño emprendimiento de criar cochino viendo que un negocio muy rentable y hace falta un ingreso extra debido a la situación económica. Sin más detalles les dejo en la descripción como fue que prepare este rico plato.

IMG_20221030_141957_2.jpg

Ingredients to prepare this tasty dish:

✔️ 1 Carrot.

✔️ 1 Potato.

✔️ 1 Zucchini.

✔️ 4 Eggs.

✔️ 1 Onion.

✔️ 3 Tablespoons of wheat flour.

Ingredientes para preparar este rico platillo:

✔️ 1 Zanahoria.

✔️ 1 Papa.

✔️ 1 Calabacín.

✔️ 4 Huevos.

✔️ 1 Cebolla.

✔️ 3 Cucharadas de harina de trigo.

IMG_20221030_130645_2.jpg

Step 1 👣

Cut the carrot, zucchini and potato into thin slices and then remove very thin strips about the thickness of a toothpick. Then cut the onion into slices or rings.

Paso 1 👣

Cortar la zanahoria, calabacin y la papa en rodajas delgaditas para luego sacar las tiritas muy finas del grosor de una palillo de diente aproximadamente. Luego cortar la cebolla rodajas o aros.

IMG_20221030_132125_0.jpg

IMG_20221030_134517_7.jpg

Step 2 👣

Once the carrot, zucchini and potato are cut into strips, place them in a bowl and add two eggs, wheat flour, half a cup of water and salt to taste, mix until the flour is dissolved and the desired consistency is obtained.

Paso 2 👣

Una vez cortada la zanahoria, calabacin y la papa en tiritas las colocamos en un bol le agregamos dos huevos, la harina de trigo, media tacita de agua y sal al gusto, mezclar hasta disolver la harina y obtener el punto que deseamos.

IMG_20221030_134651_9.jpg

IMG_20221030_134724_9.jpg

IMG_20221030_134746_9.jpg

IMG_20221030_134834_0.jpg

IMG_20221030_135001_6.jpg

IMG_20221030_135229_3.jpg

IMG_20221030_135918_2.jpg

Step 3 👣

In the pan place a tablespoon of vegetable oil or a tablespoon of butter if desired, with a spoon place a small portion of the mixture and let it brown the first side to turn it over, cover the pan and let it cook for two minutes. In my case I opened a hole in the middle and put an egg and two complete as an omelet.

Paso 3 👣

En la sartén colocamos una cucharada de aceite vegetal o una cucharada de mantequilla si desea, con una cuchara colocamos una pequeña porción de la mezcla y dejamos que dore la primera cara para darle la vuelta, tapamos el sartén y dejamos cocinar por dos minutos. En mi caso le abrí a dos un hueco en el medio y le eche un huevo y dos completa como una tortilla.

IMG-20221030-WA0006.jpg

IMG_20221030_135707_0.jpg

IMG_20221030_140322_2.jpg

Step 4 👣

In the same pan I put two tablespoons of oil and two tablespoons of sugar and I kept stirring until the sugar dissolved and then add the onion rings and keep stirring until I get the caramelized onions because I like to combine sweet with salty and give it a special touch.

Paso 4 👣

En la misma sartén puse dos cucharadas de aceite y dos de azúcar la fui moviendo hasta que se disolviera la azúcar para luego añadir los aros de cebolla e ir moviendo hasta obtener las cebollas acarameladas ya que me gusta mucho combinar lo dulce con lo salado y así darle un toque especial.

IMG_20221030_141713_9.jpg

IMG_20221030_141858_2.jpg

This tasty menu is accompanied by traditional white rice, plantain or fried slice and tomato salad with avocado.

Este rico menú lo acompañe con arroz blanco tradicional, plátano o tajada frita y ensalada de tomate con aguacate.

IMG_20221030_142021_1.jpg

The photos are of my authorship taken with my Umidigi A5PRO cell phone.

Las fotos son de mi autoría tomadas con mi teléfono celular Umidigi A5PRO.

Thank you for visiting and commenting, until the next opportunity.

Gracias por visitar y comentar, hasta la próxima oportunidad.

Use Deepl translator for Spanish - English tradition.

Utilice el traductor Deepl para la tradición de Español - Ingles.

The photos are my own, taken with my cell phone.

Las fotos son de mi autoría tomadas con mi teléfono celular.

Model. Umidigi A5PRO.

Modelo. Umidigi A5PRO.

My location is the central plains of Venezuela.

Mí ubicación los llanos centrales de Venezuela.

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Dear @odanmedina,
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Hola amigo! que bueno verte de regreso, espero que los problemas de internet se hayan solucionado, bienvenido nuevamente. Tu receta se ve riquisima, no habia visto una idea asi con los vegetales, me parece muy sabroso y saludable. Saludos!!

Hola amiga si hemos estado bien salado como decimos aquí, no vas a creer el teléfono con fallas, el internet o sea el cable de cantv se quemó con una descarga eléctrica. Bueno solo Dios tiene el control

Hola @odanmedina, fenomenal ese plato, es una comida bien completa y el toque de la cebolla le aporta más sabor y más es bueno jejeje. Que tengas feliz noche.