Capital Burgers and a different Wednesday [ESP/ENG]

in Hive Food13 days ago


Sign with the name of the food store
Letrero con el nombre del local de comida

Hiiiiiiiiiiiiii, what's up? Do you like plans made up from one day to the next? How often do they feel like eating a hamburger? In my experience, if I plan something too much, in the end it doesn't happen or it doesn't go the way I want, so in a way, I've been getting used to it and preferring the plans that come out from one moment to the next; this time my friend Genesis invited me to go with her to get a piercing and we ended up eating at Capital Burgers, let me tell you how it went.

Hoooola, ¿qué más? ¿Les gustan los planes inventados de un día para otro? ¿Cada cuánto les provoca comerse una hamburguesa? En mi experiencia, si planeo mucho algo al final no se da o no sale como quiero, así que de cierta manera, me he ido acostumbrando y prefiriendo los planes que salen de un momento a otro; en esta ocasión mi amiga Génesis me invitó a que la acompañara a hacerse un piercing y terminamos comiendo en Capital Burgers, déjenme les cuento como nos fue.

The other night my friend wrote me and asked me what I was going to do the next day, I had no classes that day and only had to do chores, she told me that she wanted to get a piercing and asked me to go with her, as I had not much to do I accepted. We arranged to meet after she got out of class so I went to pick her up halfway between the university and my house because I live nearby, my friend Barbara also accompanied us.

El otro día a la noche me escribe mi amiga y pregunta que iba a ser el día siguiente, yo no tenía clases ese día y solo tenía que hacer quehaceres, me comenta ella que quería hacerse un piercing y me pidió que la acompañara, como tenía mucho que hacer acepté. Quedamos de vernos después de que ella saliera de clases asi que la fui a buscar a medio camino entre la universidad y mi casa pues vivo cerca, nos acompañó también mi amiga Bárbara.

Me and animals
Animales y yo

From there we walked the boulevard of Sabana Grande to Chacaito, we spent a long time looking for the place we wanted to go, we thought it was in a mall but it turned out that the store moved to another one that was before where we had arrived, so we went back and went to Manuelita Saenz Mall, where we had another odyssey looking for the store hahaha, in the end we ended up going to Octopus Tattoo, a place that had been recommended to me and I had been following for a while now. We also found a chihuahua with a dress and a very cute kitten there.

De allí caminamos el boulevard de Sabana Grande hasta Chacaito, estuvimos un buen rato buscando el sitio al que queríamos ir, pensábamos que era en un centro comercial pero resultó que la tienda se mudó a otro que quedaba antes de donde habíamos llegado, así que nos devolvimos y fuimos al Centro Comercial Manuelita Sáenz, lugar donde tuvimos otra odisea buscando la tienda jajaja, al final terminamos yendo a Octopus Tattoo, un lugar que me habían recomendado y seguía hace un tiempo ya. También nos encontramos un chihuahua con vestido y una gatita muy linda por allí.

Some pics we took at Octopus
Algunas fotos que tomamos en Octopus

Me, Gene and Barbara, in that order
Yo, Gene y Bárbara, en ese orden

We had to wait a long time for the piercer to arrive so we sat on some chairs they gave us and started taking pictures and videos, the place was small but it was very well decorated, besides the guy who attended us (a nod to Daniel FC xd) played good music in the background. Then the piercer arrived and my friend did what she was going to do.

Tuvimos que esperar un buen rato a que llegara el piercer entonces nos sentamos en unas sillas que nos dieron y empezamos a tomarnos fotos y videos, el sitio era pequeño pero estaba muy bien ambientado, a parte el chico que nos atendió (un saludo a Daniel FC xd) puso buena música de fondo. Luego llegó el piercer y mi amiga se hizo lo que se iba a hacer.

It had been a while since we left and it was already noon, the time of hunger, so we left the mall and headed towards City Market because in those days I had been advertising a new place for cheap hamburgers and as we were passing by we went. Capital Burgers is on the top floor of the technological center City Market, here in Caracas, it is relatively medium size, it had its chairs and tables to sit and luckily we got a place to sit because after a while the place was full.

Ya teníamos un buen rato desde que salimos y ya hacía el mediodía, la hora del hambre, así que salimos del centro comercial y nos dirigimos hacia City Market pues en esos días me había salido publicidad de un nuevo sitio de hamburguesas baratas y como nos quedaba de paso fuimos. Capital Burgers queda en la planta más alta del centro tecnológico City Market, aquí en Caracas, es relativamente mediano, tenía sus sillitas y mesas para sentarse y por suerte conseguimos lugar para sentarnos pues al rato de estar allí se llenó el sitio.

They specialize in burgers with an international flavor, they have some variety but we ordered a promo of 4 burgers + fries for 10$, and for drinks we ordered canned sodas that cost us 1.5$ each. The burgers were simple, meat, American cheese, pickles, onion and sauces; they were very good in flavor, the meat was seasoned and well cooked, the fries were small but crunchy and a little salty for my taste. I would say that they didn't take long to bring us the food, we had asked for a hamburger that didn't have certain things and they remembered to do it, they even identified it, a positive point for Capital Burgers.

Se especializan en hamburguesas con un sabor internacional, tienen cierta variedad pero nosotros pedimos una promo de 4 hamburguesas + papas fritas por 10$, y de bebidas pedimos refrescos de lata que nos salió en 1.5$ a cada una. Las burgers eran sencillas, carne, queso americano, pepinillos, cebolla y salsas; estaban muy buenas de sabor, la carne estaba condimentada y bien cocida, las papas eran pequeñas pero crujientes y un poco saladas para mi gusto. Yo diría que no se tardaron mucho en traernos la comida, le habíamos pedido que una hamburguesa no tuviese ciertas cosas y se acordaron de hacerlo, incluso la identificaron, punto positivo para Capital Burgers.

"Burguer, yes, you, maybe" "Burguer, sí, tú, quizás"

I liked the decoration as well as industrial, although I'm not a fan of it because I feel that the industrial invaded Caracas totally and can't stand a place like that anymore JAJAAJJJJAJJAJ. There was a TV with music videos, they played several songs that we liked, we had a good time in the place, tasty food, a nice space and atmosphere, good and fast service, and affordable!!! The most attractive thing, I would dare to say.

Me gustó la decoración así como industrial, aunque no soy fan de ella porque siento que lo industrial invadió Caracas totalmente y no aguanta un local más así JAJAAJJJAJ. Había un televisor con videos musicales, colocaron varias canciones que nos gustaban, la pasamos bastante bien en el sitio, comida sabrosa, un espacio y ambiente agradable, buen servicio y rápido, y económico!! Lo más atractivo, me atrevería a decir.

arriba.jpg

After eating and resting a bit, we left, I accompanied my friends so they could take the buses to their homes and then I went to mine... and that was my day. I really had a great time, I really enjoyed the day and getting out of the routine of going to class, going home, going to class, going home and on and on and on, I recommend the place 100%, I think they even have delivery if you prefer to stay where you are and have the food delivered to you. As always I leave you the Instagram of Capital Burgers and Octopus Tattoo if you want to take a look and let me know if you go or what you thought of the place through my post and what you thought of the decor.

Luego de comer y descansar un poco, nos fuimos, acompañé a mis amigas para que pudieran agarrar los buses a sus casas y luego me fui a la mía... y ese fue mi día. Realmente la pasé genial, me gustó mucho el día y salir de la rutina de ir a clases, ir a casa, ir a clases, ir a casa y sigue así y así, recomiendo el lugar 100%, creo que incluso tienen delivery por si prefieres quedarte donde estas y que la comida llegue a ti. Como siempre les dejo el Instagram de Capital Burgers y de Octopus Tattoo por si quieren echarles un ojo y déjenme saber si van o qué les pareció el lugar a través de mi post y qué les pareció la decoración.

Byeeeeeeeee.

My social media | Mis redes sociales

Instagram: ronrroneaa

Tiktok: ronrroneaa

Créditos | Credits

Some photos were taken by me and others by my friends but they gave me their permission to post them here (thanks girls). Translation from Spanish to English made with the help of DeepL. Cover picture made with the help of Canva.

Algunas fotos fueron tomadas por mí y el resto por mis amigas quienes me dieron permiso de subirlas acá (gracias chicas). Traducción del español al inglés realizada con la ayuda de DeepL. Imagen de portada realizada con la ayuda de Canva.

Sort:  

You are right. If we planning to much, then that’s not gonna be happening 😂 ehehe

you have great time with your friends, also with cool pictures 😊

Congratulations @ronrronea! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.
You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge