Eating at: Lago Pizza with my family [ENG|ESP]

in Hive Food6 months ago (edited)


The place from the outside
El lugar desde afuera

Hiiiiiiiiiiiiii, what's up? Do you eat out in special occasions or would you rather make something at home? Would you eat a hamburger in a Pizzeria?

Depending on how demanding and exhausting was the week, we cook at home or go out to eat; and it's quite ironic to go to a pizzeria to eat hamburgers and not pizza, isn't it? Well, a couple days ago a cousin of mine came from Panama to visit and we decided to go eat at El Laguito, a military recreational area here in Caracas. Let me tell how it went. 👇👇👇👇👇

Hoooola, ¿Comes fuera en ocasiones especiales o prefiere preparar algo en casa? ¿Te comerías una hamburguesa en una pizzería?
Dependiendo de lo exigente y agotadora que haya sido la semana, cocinamos en casa o salimos a comer; y es bastante irónico ir a una pizzería a comer hamburguesas y no pizza, ¿no? Bueno, hace un par de días vino una prima mía de Panamá de visita y decidimos ir a comer a El Laguito, un área recreativa militar aquí en Caracas. Déjenme les cuento como nos fue. 👇👇👇👇👇

Bar

My family and I went to eat at this pizzeria called Lago Pizza, located in El Laguito, Los Proceres, Caracas. It is a regular sized place, it has a bar area and space to sit both inside or outside with a view of a baseball field. I was very impressed by the way it was illuminated, I really loved it. They also had a very curious design of chairs.

Mi familia y yo fuimos a comer a esta pizzeria llamada Lago Pizza, queda en el Laguito, Los Próceres, Caracas. Es un local de tamaño regular, tiene un área de bar y espacio para sentarse tanto dentro como fuera con vista a una cancha de beisbol. Me llamó mucho la atención como estaba iluminado, de verdad que me encantó. También tenían un diseño de sillas bien curioso.

They have a varied menu specialized mostly in Italian food, with pastas, pizzas as their star dish, hot dogs and hamburgers. I didn't like the presentation of the menu, it made it difficult to read the words at the top of the pages and I also felt that they have too many options, maybe the best thing would be to have fewer plates and adjust the menu.

Tienen un menú variado especializado más que todo en comida italiana, con pastas, pizzas como su plato estrella, perros calientes y hamburguesas. La presentación del Menú no me gustó mucho, hacía difícil leer las palabras en la parte superior de las páginas y también sentí que tienen muchas opciones, tal vez lo mejor debería ser que tengan menos cosas y acomoden el menú.

Milan Burger

I ordered a Milan hamburger and my brother ordered a I think Roma, as did my uncle, and the rest of my family ordered two pizzas. As always something happens to us when we go out, this time they confused one of the pizzas and gave us one that we had not ordered, curiously this pizza that we did not order was better than the other that we ordered haha.

Yo me pedí una hamburguesa Milan y mi hermano una creo Roma igual que mi tío, y el resto de mi familia se pidio dos pizzas. Como siempre nos pasa algo cuando salimos, en esta ocasion confundieron uno de las pizzas y nos dieron una que no habíamos pedido, curiosamente esta pizza que no pedimos tenia mejor que la otra que si pedimos jaja.

The pizzas
Las pizzas

The hamburgers were very tasty, they came with potatoes and I don't think they could have a better companion, something I didn't like about my hamburger was that the bacon was hard as a rock and it hurt my palate a little bit, but in spite of everything I liked it a lot and if I go again on another occasion I would ask for the same hamburger again. I didn't try the pizzas but my family liked it.

Las hamburguesas estaban muy ricas, venían con papas y no creo que puedan tener mejor acompañante, algo que no me gustó de mi hamburguesa fue que la tocineta estaba dura como piedra y me lastimé un poquito el paladar pero pese a todo me gustó mucho y si vuelvo a ir en otra ocasión que me provoque hamburguesa, pediría la misma otra vez. No probé las pizzas pero a mi familia le gustó.

Despite the small inconveniences, I really liked the place, very nice for photos and having a good time, the food comes in good portions and the waiters are very attentive and friendly. Here as always I leave you the Instagram account of Lago Pizza in case you want to see it, let me know in the comments if there is a place like this that you recommend, and thank you very much for reading to the end.

Pese a los pequeños inconvenientes, me gustó mucho el lugar, muy bonito para fotos y pasar un buen rato, la comida viene en buenas porciones y los meseros son muy atentos y amables. Por acá como siempre les dejo la cuenta de Instagram de Lago Pizza por si la quieren ver, déjenme saber en los comentarios si hay algún sitio como este que recomienden, y muchísimas gracias por leer hasta el final.

Byeeeeeeeee.

My social Media | Mis redes sociales

Instagram: ronrroneaa

Tiktok: ronrroneaa

Créditos | Credits

All photos were taken by me unless advised the contrary. Translation from Spanish to English made with the help of DeepL. Cover picture made with the help of Canva.

Todas las fotos fueron tomadas por mí a menos que se indique lo contrario. Traducción del español al inglés realizada con la ayuda de DeepL. Imagen de portada realizada con la ayuda de Canva.

Sort:  

I could go for burger and fries anytime 😋
The pizza looks delicious.

Me too!! Anytime it's perfect for a burger

Yes, sure 😊

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ronrronea.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more