Taka Sushi: a piece of Japan in Valencia [ENG&ESP]

in Hive Food8 months ago (edited)


The restaurant from the outside
El restaurante desde afuera

Hiiiiiiiiiiiiii, what's up? Do you like Asian food? Do you have any favorite Asian meal? This past Saturday I went out to eat with my girlfriend and her mom to Taka Sushi, a small but pretty sushi restaurant in Valencia, Carabobo, Venezuela. Let me tell you how it went. 👇👇👇👇👇

Hoooola, ¿qué más? ¿Les gusta la comida asiática? ¿Tienen alguna comida asiática favorita? Este sábado pasado salí a comer con mi novia y su mamá a Taka Sushi, un pequeño pero bonito restaurante de sushi en Valencia, Carabobo, Venezuela. Déjenme contarles como me fue. 👇👇👇👇👇

The restaurant is in a corner of the entrance of the Otama Shopping Center, in Valencia, I had seen the sign outside a couple of times when I have passed by with my girlfriend, I am not from Valencia but my girlfriend is, she was the one who told me about it and we decided to go.

El restaurante queda en una esquina de la entrada del Centro Comercial Otama, en Valencia, yo había visto el letrero de fuera un par de veces cuando he pasado por allí con mi novia, yo no soy de Valencia pero mi novia si, ella fue la que me lo comentó y decidimos ir.

Space in the outside where you could eat.
Espacio fuera donde podías comer

First Floor. Primer piso

They have the option of eating outside or inside, on the first floor or upstairs, we decided to go upstairs. It was all very nicely decorated, I especially loved the paintings on the walls and the lanterns on the ceilings and how the light entered to the place without bothering, there was also a good view. Also the plates on the tables and the decorations complemented the ambiance very well, I have never been to Japan nor have I eaten in many Asian looking places but this one gave me the feeling of being there eating on a normal day.

Tienen la opción de comer fuera o dentro en la planta baja o la de arriba, nosotros decidimos subir. Estaba todo muy bien ambientado y decorado, amé en especial las pinturas en las paredes y los faroles en los techos además de como entraba toda la luz natural sin cegar y la buena vista que había. También los platos sobre las mesas y los adornos complementaban muy bien la ambientación, nunca he ido a Japón ni he comido en muchos lugares de apariencia asiática pero este me daba la sensación de estar allá comiendo en un día normal.


One of the paintings on the walls.
Una de las pinturas en las paredes

They had good music too, you could watch some videos on some TVs that were in the room, they had Soda Estéreo and rock of that style which was good for a calm atmosphere.

Tenía buena música también, se podían ver unos videos en unos televisores que había en la sala, tenían puesto Soda Estéreo y rock de ese estilo que hacía bien para un ambiente calmado.

They have a varied menu clearly specialized in sushi, with many variants and flavors, among so many things what caught my attention was the "Yakisoba", which are noodles, and I love noodles! Next to pasta, they are one of my favorite foods and I could happily eat them every day; without thinking too much I ordered them.

Tienen un menú variado claramente especializado en sushi, con muchas variantes y sabores, entre tantas cosa me llamó la atención la "Yakisoba", que son fideos, y yo amo los fideos!! Junto a la pasta, son de mis comidas favoritas y podría comerlos todos los días felizmente; sin pensarlo mucho los pedí.

It was a good amount of noodles, it had chicken and a bit of veggies, a bit greasy for my taste but they were fried noodles, not much you can do about that. They were seasoned with sesame seeds, soy sauce, I think onion and other spices, the taste was very good.

Los fideos eran una buena cantidad, traían pollo y un poco de vegetales como pimentón y así, un poco grasosos para mi gusto pero eran fideos fritos, no se puede hacer mucho al respecto. Estaban salteados con semillas de ajonjolí, salsa de soya, creo que cebolla y otras especias, de sabor estaban muy buenos.

To drink, I ordered a Jamaica Tea, which I thought it was a jamaica flower tea, and it was, although it also had passion fruit, a fruit that I don't like and I realized the drink had when they brought it to me. I just drank it, I didn't want to get it changed as I already tasted it.

Para acompañarlo pedí un Té de Jamaica, que creía que era un té de flor de jamaica, y así fue, aunque también tenía parchita, fruta que no me gusta y me di cuenta que tenía ya cuando me lo trajeron. Igualmente me lo tomé como ya me lo habían traído.

Something funny that happened to us is that they didn't give us forks, only chopsticks to eat, my girlfriend doesn't know much how to use them but I do, not that I am an expert but a Chinese friend of mine taught me many years ago. Anyway, eating those thin noodles was not an easy task and it happened to me that when I was going to give a little piece of chicken to my girlfriend, I dropped it because I didn't have a good grip. 😥. I liked the experience, I don't always eat with chopsticks and it helps me not to forget how to use them.

Algo curioso que nos pasó es que no nos dieron tenedores, solo palillos para comer, mi novia no sabe mucho como usar los palillos pero yo sí, tampoco es que yo sea un experto pero una amiga china me enseñó hace muchos años. De igual manera comer esos fideos tan delgados no fue cosa fácil y me pasó que cuando le iba a darle un pedacito de pollo a mi polola, se me cayó pues no tenía buen agarre. 😥. Me gustó la experiencia, no siempre como con palillos y me ayuda a no olvidar como es la cosa.


Wakame roll

My girlfriend on the other hand ordered some "Wakame roll", sushi roles with shrimp with a wakame salad, which is a seaweed; the salad was tasty and although I didn't try the roles my girlfriend told me they were very good. To go with it, she ordered a Coca Cola. My mother-in-law had already eaten so she did not have lunch with us.

Mi novia por otra parte pidió unos "Wakame roll", roles de sushi con camarones con una ensalada de wakame, que es una alga; la ensalada estaba rica y aunque no probé los roles mi novia me dijo que estaban muy buenos. Para acompañar, ella se pidió una Coca Cola. Mi suegra ya había comido entonces no almorzó con nosotros

Me ang my girlfriend eating. Pics taken by her.
Mi novia y yo comiendo. Fotos tomadas por ella

If you are ever in Valencia and near this restaurant, I would highly recommend it, tasty food, nice atmosphere, very good service and a pretty good place to take photos to post on Instagram haha.

Si alguna vez se encuentran por Valencia y cerca de este restaurante, lo recomendaría muchísimo, comida sabrosa, un ambiente agradable, muy buena atención y un potencial instagrameable bastante grande jaja.

Thank you so much for reading to the end, let me know in the comments if there is any place like this that you have been to and that you would recommend without doubting; here I leave the Instagram account of Taka Sushi in case you want to take a look at it.

Muchísimas gracis por haber leído hasta el final, dejáme saber en los comentarios si hay algún lugar como este al que hayas ido y que recomiendes con los ojos cerrados; por acá les dejo la cuenta de Instagram de Taka Sushi por si quieren echarle un ojo.

Byeeeeeeeee.

My social Media | Mis redes sociales

Instagram: ronrroneaa

Tiktok: ronrroneaa

Créditos | Credits

All photos were taken by me unless advised the contrary. Translation from Spanish to English made with the help of DeepL. Cover picture made with the help of Canva.

Todas las fotos fueron tomadas por mí a menos que se indique lo contrario. Traducción del español al inglés realizada con la ayuda de DeepL. Imagen de portada realizada con la ayuda de Canva.

Sort:  

Small place but looks impresive with the design and the food 😋

Yep, once I heard that great things come in small sizes

Congratulations @ronrronea! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the October edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2023

Mucho tiempo sin comer sushi. Y este se ve divino. Hay uno crujiente muy rico

Se ve demasiado bueno en persona. no son muy grandes entonces son cómodos de comer

Gracias por comentar!