Riff of the week: Intake by Volumes

in Guitar3 years ago

What's up ladies and Djentlemen? Back with another riff of the week, this time around I decided to record some of a classic Djent track called Intake by the band Volumes. This was one of the first things I wanted to start learning on my 7 string guitar, and it has been a ton of fun to learn so far. I've kinda been stretching all over the place and should probably focus in on one or two songs and learn them to completion, but, I'm a fucking manic and enjoy learning bits of tracks all at once. But, yeah. Enjoy grooving the tip of your penis to these boner jams, I guess. And, don't forget to feed me an upvote before you leave, because, daddy is trying to save up for his next fix and he needs it bad. (Seriously though, ESP released a revision of the EC-1000, a guitar that I had to sell as a teenager for emergency bills which I have missed dearly. And, this new version is quite easily my dream guitar. Here's a quick picture to get you mildy aroused, I'm sure)

Fishman pickups instead of the crusty EMG's, an absolutely stunning finish and they finally added stainless steel frets to the already otherwise amazing design. I can feel myself being hit with a ray gun of pure ecstasy as we speak. Ugh. But, yeahhh.

Until next time, doods.

Later!

Sort:  

That ESP looks nice. I remember something about the Fishman pickups being some radical design. I'm all for advancing the technology.

Keep rocking!

!LUV

Congratulations @deadspace! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 55000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hi @deadspace, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @steevc. Holding 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM