The ultimate wet dream inducer: Aka, checking out my new Schecter guitar!

in Guitar4 years ago

What's up, doods? Today I've got a real spicy treat for you, something that will no doubt in my mind cause you to have an endless wet spot developing in your pants. Fair warning, you might even find yourself finger banging your ass while vibing out to Kpop from how excited this makes you. But, lets move on. The other day I finally got enough spare cash together to get myself a new guitar. I've been playing on and off over the past 10 years, but in the last year I've had a very strong urge to start jamming again. I sold off all my gear throughout the years, mostly to cover emergency bills for a family member. So, I've been stuck playing the epitome of sexy instruments: The Skin Flute.

Well, up until a month or so ago when I stumbled upon the model of guitar I ended up picking up, the Schecter CR-6. Brace yourselves for all the blood to rush to your genitals:


On a serious note, I can't get over how good this guitar looks. I absolutely pop a fat spicy boner for the colors they used on this model, which goes by the name Aquafina Aqua burst. The top section that is actually green and blue is made from burl wood, while the rest of the body is made from mahogany.

I think the polished orange/brown color for the rest of the body is a solid match for the green/blue on the front. The body has a stealth arch contour which for me is super comfortable, similar to if I were to rub my body all over a bathtub of fleshlights, for example.

The neck is made from 3 pc maple wood with carbon fiber reinforcement rods, a cool new feature I had never heard about up until now. It's apparently to help keep the neck from flexing/bending and helps with truss rod adjustments. The neck is super smooth on the back and very thin, it's definitely a very fast neck which works great for me since I mostly play metal music.

The headstock matches with the rest of the body, and uses Schecter tuners. I've been pretty god damn happy with their tuners, I've yet to have any issues with the guitar going detuned while playing it. The neck nut is Graph Tech XL in black, which is probably the fattest, sexiest tits of the nut world for guitars. So, nothing to really complain about here.

The top side of the neck is made from wenge wood and has 24 jumbo frets which suits my sausage fingers quite fucking well. Way better than the shitty previous guitar I was using for the past couple of months that only had 21 normal sized frets. The necks scale is right around 25.5 inches, which is about the maximum size I would feel comfortable with using. The inlays are reversed pearloid dots, and at first I kinda thought my penis was a tad soft from them but they've really grown on me where I can feel pretty chubbed up at least.

Hardware wise we have some stuff I've never messed with before. The neck and bridge pickup are both Schecter USA Apocalypse II pickups. At first I thought these could be kinda iffy, but when I picked one up in person to play a few weeks ago I was shocked at how fucking rad these sounded. They easily keep up with any other passive pickups on the market, like Blackouts/Nazgul/etc. The bridge is a Schecter custom hardtail with string through, no complaints with that thus far.

One of the new things I've got to mess with is the push pull switch on the volume knob, which basically splits the coils in the pickups when lifted up and allows me to experiment with the tones I can get out of the guitar. I'm super inexperienced with this feature, but I've been having fun messing with so far. I guess one last thing I'll mention is the black hardware for everything, which will certainly make you moist in the ass with how nice it all looks.


But, yeah. This is just kind of a first look/unboxing type thing for this guitar. I'm gonna get my recording software all set up here sometime soon and probably start posting some original music and maybe a riff of the week type thing where I take suggestions on what I should learn and share on here. We'll see, I guess. Anyways, thanks for wasting some of your time today reading through all this shit. Take care until next time, you fucking virgins.

Sort:  

Well you certainly have a way with words. You should write for one of the guitar wank mags. It's a fine looking guitar that looks ideal for metal although that genre tends to favour wobbly bridge guitars. Have fun with it and I look forward to hearing what it can do.

I doubt anyone would hire some grease king like me to write for their magazine, but I appreciate the kind words.

Yeah, I'll definitely be posting more to the community once I get my scarlett solo set up and I grab a program for writing drum tracks.

Cool stuff. I need to do more recording and ought to be practicing rather than messing around on Steem.

Nice axe bro. I had a guitar when I was younger I think it was an Ibanez but I never had the patience to learn how to actually play it. Enjoy dude! Looking forward to hearing some sweet riffs in your future videos :D

You could always pick it back up, dood. Never too late to go nuts to strings, baby boi.

Yeah, I'll be posting covers and riffs sometime soon when I'm not a fucking sloth and get all my gear set up. Been too busy prepping for corona-chan :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

yep, that's a sexy beast alright. I didn't even know you played. Guess you are feeling a bit better?

Kind of, I'm not peeing blood or anything now but I'm still having some weird/concerning symptoms, so I might need to go back to the doctor in the next few days and see what they say.

But, yeah. I've played on and off for a little over 10 years. Had to let go of my gear several times to help cover bills for my parent who is disabled/sick when they had no income. That's all sorted now though, and I have been wanting to start playing/writing again very badly over the past year. So, yeah, I just have been slowly saving up over the last 12 months so I could finally get something nice again.

Gonna set up my recording equipment and start doing some musical shit of my own on here soon. Just need to figure out a program for writing drum tracks and I'd like to start saving up for a decent used microphone so I can record vocals for my stuff too.