TeleTuesday - Brent Mason does a good job on his next broken heart.

in Guitar3 years ago

I said this last week that I think all country music sounds very similar. I'm not criticizing it at all, it's just my uncultured self that can't quite pick the subtleties. What I am is a guitar fan and that boy Brent Mason can play! I listened to the 'No Guitar is Safe' Podcast with him on it and I didn't realise how prolific he was. Not so much as a solo artist, but plays on so many albums as a ring in.

These short country snippets are exactly what my old brain can handle at the moment. Long enough to keep me busy but not too long that I get frustrated and give in to something new and shiny every 5 minutes. Hopefully you hear another next week.

This is the link with the loop set up just in case you want to learn it from the brilliant teacher Levi Clay.

Enjoy! Stay safe!

Sort:  

Wow.. I don't listen much to country song though I love it. I love the solo lines btw..

Congratulations @gtown! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Hive Tour Update - Communities

Nice riffing. Perfect for a Tele. I really ought to try some lessons like this.

!BEER


Hey @gtown, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

What year telecaster are you playing? Or is it a modified one?

No, it's standard. I bought it from Artist Guitars last year. It's a cheapy but I really like it. Down side is that it weighs about 500 KG.

Yeah my Indonesian made G&L ASAT is pretty heavy like that too. I suspect they don't take ages to dry the wood out before finishing them unlike the fancier high end guitars where they make sure every drop of water is dried out of the wood they use. My unfinished partsocaster is heavy too I suspect it might absorb humidity from the air and it seems to get heavier when its humid outside.