Tele Tuesday - Throwback Tuesday

in Guitar3 years ago

Hello everyone!

It's been a crazy couple of days at work and I didn't get around to recording anything for Tele Tuesday :(

However, I was going through some old-ish videos and I found an interesting one that features my Tele and I thought I share it with you guys.

This was a short edit of a series of videos that my band and I recorded to promote ourselves and bring more people to our gigs. Even though we are all amateurs and only play small gigs for fun, it's always nicer when you have a full house!

Please ignore the bits in the middle and at the end where we are talking. I did not have time to edit it out, sorry! We are just telling a bit more about the band and asking people to come to see us, in case you wonder hehe

We only do covers for now, so none of the songs featured in this video was written by us (you can see the name of the song and artist on the bottom).

It was my first real experience in a studio recording something and it was a lot of fun! I used my Tele on all tracks and I'm pretty happy with the results!

I hope you enjoy it! Appreciate your feedback and feel free to ask any questions!

Sort:  

I just saw this. Great cover of an Aussie classic "Beds are burning".

Thank you!
That song is one of our favorites! It's been in our setlist from the start and I don't think it's coming out anytime soon!

Looks like fun. I've not recorded in a proper studio. You guys had a good sound. Can't beat a bit of Led Zep and of course Jimmy used a Tele a lot in the early days.

!BEER

A gorgeous Tele too!

It was released by Fender not too long ago... I wish I could get my hands on one of them! Well, maybe when Hive goes to $1000 :P

Thanks for the comment!


Hey @tfranzini, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @tfranzini! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.
You received more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day