Sunday Blues - Jamming on The Cigar Box Guitar on a Sunday Afternoon.

in Guitar17 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


It's a cool rainy day in western NY so I'm just sitting around playing with the CBG. I promised this video 6 months ago, so here it finally is.

Truthfully, I'm just starting to get the type of sound I want out of it. I also have a ground issue I can't seem to get rid of.

Video was taken using a Samsumg A53 sitting in front of a Sawtooth 15 watt practice amp. Sorry about the buzzing, these things happen with homemade instruments. Sooner or later I'll figure it out 🤣🍻

I may start posting a couple Sunday Blues posts a month. My Sunday's usually consist of sitting around strumming the guitar. I'll have to start recording them every so often.

This is just me Sunday strumming I guess. I'm just getting to the point where I don't mind playing in front of people. Thanks for watching :)


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Your Cigar Box Guitar sounds so cool! 😎🎶
Well, it's you who makes the music hahaha, but the musical instrument also collaborates very well :D

Yeah, they have a really wild sound. That's partly the amp too. Thanks for listening.

😎✌️ some good sliding/bending.. what a cool little jam..

Thanks man, much appreciated.

That's sounding great. We don't expect hifi from the blues anyway. The cat obviously enjoys it.

!BEER

That's sounding great. We don't expect hifi from the blues anyway.

Thanks, that buzz is out of control though. I have to research alternative ways of grounding it. I do love that sort of raw sound though. It's like guitar LoFi 😆

The cat obviously enjoys it.

Depending on what I'm playing 🤣 but yeah, he usually curls up next to me while I'm playing or at least hangs out close by.

!BEER


Hey @steevc, here is a little bit of BEER from @the-bitcoin-dood for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @the-bitcoin-dood, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.