You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DOD Supra Distortion My First Pedal Ever EP01

in Guitar2 years ago

You're right, as time goes by we gain experience and discover the tone we want based on what we have in mind. I no longer have this pedal as I was learning I realized that it was not what I was looking for.

Sort:  

I tried making a distortion pedal many years ago, but it was not very good. I am sure there are lots of circuit designs out there that would be better. It is probably one of the simpler effects to DIY. I have a modified Boss DS-1 that a friend gave me. That can make some nice tones.

I have never tried to modify a pedal, much less design it, but I would like to, I have no knowledge and I would have to do it with a very cheap pedal to start with and not be afraid of damaging anything