"I Can't Take You Anywhere" (originally titled “Auto Bodhi: Daily Loop #2”) *VIDEO*

in Threespeak - OLD4 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Original Post: (https://steempeak.com/music/@shookriya/utswrlep)


Hello Fellow Robots and also humans. This is my second Daily Loop. These were inspired by @nathanmars’ Dtube snap program, but it’s tough to keep these things under a minute. Instead they are just “snapish”.

I hope you enjoy this project as much as I am.

Hmm, I keep trying to post these under my @autobodhi account but apparently dtube objects to this idea, because they keep appearing here...

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

▶️ 3Speak

Way ahead of my time doggies.

Ps. Apparently i have to add this here so i can use this as my preview picture in place of that gif. I would prefer an embed of the video in my preview but apparently that is not an option if there is or ever was a picture in the post...
06CE3AACC3A1400694541FADEBCD9E07.jpeg

Sort:  

Real funky groove man! Loving the gentle scream of softity you've got going on in all your stuff! And your sound is exceptional, you get a great quality in your mix. What mics and setup do you use and do you do much post production? - Monty

hiveStreet.png

Cross posted on HiveStreet!

#virtualbusking

oh and umm.. you can keep the shirt off... 😉

Haha, a little chilly where i am now for the shirt to be off.

These live recordings i did in india with a dp-01 Instrument mic hanging from the ceiling as a room mic and a direct in on the upright from a realist piezo pickup both through a scarlet focusrite interface into an app called “Loopy” on my ipad.

I then may have done a bit of “mastering” on the track but no mixing or production after the fact, just live in app manipulation. It’s a pretty sweet looping interface that allows you a lot of freedom. And free i believe.

My newer stuff (the one minute tracks I’ve been doing) I use an apogee mic+ directly into my ipad using an app called “Auria” which is an awesome daw that also has a free version. Pro version is only like 30 bucks. Its a great daw actually, only limited by the memory and processing power on my ipad which is about 6 or 7 years old now. But i can still get about 10 or 15 tracks running depending on how many and which plugins im using on each.

“Gentle scream of softity” love it. Right on.

Thanks for the run down. İt's good to hear your setup is simple. İt makes it easier for me to replicate! Haha

As for the shirt, just use a heated room. Lol

Also i had no idea you could comment as the community, crazy man.