You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts On The Steem Hostile Takeover & Moving Forward

in Threespeak - OLD4 years ago

I'm sorry Dan, while I appreciate your efforts, I think you fail to recognize the power dynamic at play.

This isn't some 'fair' 'democratic' system.

Justin is the OWNER now, like it or not, the rest of the platform is subservient to that, you saw what happened when the witnesses made a fork to protect the platform, you saw the 'resignations' that followed.

Have you seen Justin's track record with his investment 'properties'?

I'm sure many appreciate the fight you've taken on, the efforts will be futile in the long run.

Sort:  

We can agree to disagree. He does not control the network. We are at a stalemate, and as long as we have a chance I am not quiting. Others can do what they want.

I'd like to hope you are correct.

I feel bad for those who have invested real money into the platform, it is starting to look like the ending phase of a ponzi scheme. AKA the point where people begin to withdraw their money from 'investments' and we find out who actually made money and who is left holding the bag when all the money has been extracted.