Extra Alien Art to fix a double post accident :)

in Threespeak - OLD4 years ago (edited)

Well I made a goof up, got an "encoding failed" message from 3speak.online video upload so I tried again and ended up with two posts. I am editing the second post (this post) to share some unpublished art.

This first one is a further mutation of the alien beehive art I shared previously (this image previously unpublished):

image.png

This one has a little bit of a deer skull in it, but is mostly mutated dried grass stalks:

image.png

You can see what the above is mirrored from here below - the overlapping grass stalks that surround the deer skull are mostly what is featured above, basically the upper right portion of the below is mirrored in the above image with only the tip of the deer mandible showing and the rest is all grass above.

image.png

This one started life as some kind of strange fungal growth on a log sticking out of a stream:

image.png

Okay folks that is probably enough original content to make right the accidental double post :) Cheers all and stay healthy!

Sort:  

That's just one of the coolest things I've seen in a long time. Thank you and your parents.

I'm darn near 69 so I heartily approve of your Mom's choice of music. Thanks again!

Thanks @bigtom13 :) I actually goofed up and double posted that video, I have since edited the second post (the one you commented on here and resteemed) to remove the video and added some unpublished alien art. The original video post is here in case anyone sees your resteem and wonders what the heck your comment is talking about: https://peakd.com/hive-100421/@carlgnash/vwqarjpu

An excellent fix, good job!

Really cool pics 😍

Wow, that skull (the 3rd pic) is amazing, I can't stop staring at all the details. I rehive (!) this with much happiness :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Nice alien art! Generally I am not a fan, but this one got my eye.

One of the top edited double posts that I've ever seen, without a doubt.
Interesting to see those pieces of nature underneath / embedded in the art :>)

What a great cover, and sung with such authenticity! Nice, haha

And this art is so intricate and amazing! Fascinating worlds to lose yourself in!