You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Death, Decay and Youth on a Utah Mountain

in Threespeak - OLD4 years ago

yeah I loved that Halloween video and the scatter bones added a lot of atmosphere. I am always fascinated by death and decay, which as you say is just the other half of the circle which allows life to continue. I think our modern disconnect from death fuels a lot of anxiety and poor human behavior. You can't hide and whitewash away one entire half of the life/death equation. Whether it is putting older people away in separate care facilities, or only seeing neatly packaged meat on supermarket shelves without any exposure to the slaughter and butchering, or spending life surrounded in sterile man-made city environments - a lifetime spent segregated from death does not prepare one for these bigger questions and mysteries. Sending you love ahead for your birthday <3

Sort:  

thanks for the early best wishes. I confess I embrace death as part of Nature, but me I have fear of it... I had a bad experience and verging so close I felt so much fear that now I'm scared of it... I should not, it's part of everything, though I guess in a way is natural. I don't even eat meat, confess I prefer things living :) once they are dead I don't mind foraging bones or even keep tokens from my dead pets... but well each one is different.

I made the song though to cast a different light on death and its importance in it all, without it there would be no life on this planet. It's needed.

I take the chance to wish you a happy closing of the year to you and yours