How to create an App on Hive - Episode 1

in Threespeak - OLD4 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Good day Hivers and Future App Developers and welcome to Episode 1 on how to create an App on Hive using the Quasar Framework.

Pre-requisites:

https://quasar.dev/quasar-cli/installation
yarn global add @quasar/cli

https://devcenter.heroku.com/articles/heroku-cli
yarn global add heroku

Basic cli steps:

quasar create
yarn add @hivechain/hivejs
quasar dev

To see the code developed in the video, checkout my GitHub repository for this app. Each branch will represent each episode.

I'm also a Hive Witness, if you like what I do for Hive, do vote for my Witness and my post.

Please comment and tell me what kind of app you would like me to build in this series with you. Don't hesitate to make suggestions to improve the production of my posts.

Take care everyone.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Thank you I wanted to learn this right this moment so I am now following your Hive posts for more! Thank you for this tutorial I am looking forward to more.

8d4li0.png

I watched your video and I followed along although I admit that I am a beginner. Would you please show me how to build a simple Hive app to allow a user to use their resource credits to generate a new account? I know this is a hot feature but onboarding is very important. Can you show me how this works? Thank you @helo

ldb0z0.png

Thanks @darkflame, I made this video exactly for beginners like you.

A tool to use resource credit to generate new accounts is a great idea.

Let's see as well if we can predict when an account will be able to claim the next credit.

I am interested in learning more about how the resource credits work.
I know it recharges every 5 days, how many HP do you need ?

Thank you very much for doing this video. Looking forward to more on Quasar. Aloha from Hawaii this is Rich.

I'm glad you're enjoying it from probably the most beautiful place on earth. ;-)

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @tibfox and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

Congratulations @helo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 19000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day