In the Way / Intolerance - Original Music Video

in Threespeak - OLD4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


One night I found myself interested in what the oldest film footage was.
I then found a site that hosts public domain movies.
I was looking through the very early silent films and came across a film called Intolerance which was created in 1916.





It's a rather strange film about "love's struggles throughout the ages".

I like the word Intolerance so I took some clips from the movie and combined them with my own footage to create a music video for my song, In the Way.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

That film footage also kind of reminds me of the movie Metropolis. Great production and mix. I like the bouncing synth in the background.

Thank you!

The result is great! I congratulate you. Although I haven't seen the film, the faces of the characters are in accordance with the melody. Maybe on the path of love we will find "intolerance". Like love, music will always be a good refuge. Thank you for sharing this video on this Saturday.

Thank you!

Great job @isaria, it was some time (you know this crazy Hive world of us) since I came to your videos and got amazed again lol. Love the synths and well the whole video just rocks.
Never heard of that film, it such fits the song this way... love it, congrats!! 🤗🤗

Thank you!!!❤️

So cool, loved

Thanks!

nice combination of music and video.

Thank you

I really liked the images of the women in the video. It's an odd feeling watching them. They were here once and vital. Like us they probably thought that the world and they were intertwined in it irrevokably. But they are just images of a long gone and different world to us. A little alien but beautiful just the same.

A couple of generations in the future people will look at us and think it is a bit alien and more than likely a bit backward :P it would be nice to leave something.

Forgot to add that I liked the music too (wrapped up in my own bullshit)