You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curating With Transisto, A Love Story

in Threespeak - OLD4 years ago

The only thing that will make any of this worth a damn, if it's built and set free. In that case we all profit. If you think I am going to tip toe around people whom I have a mutual self-interest with, you've got another thing coming.

Anybody who has put any time and effort, into posts, anti-abuse, investing, is building this place.

My ego, that's rich.

Sort:  

I didn’t say tip toe.. I don’t tip toe and don’t expect anyone to. I said pull your head out of your ass and see the big picture. I see you bitch a lot and attack people.. and somehow think you know best. I’m telling you there is no damn evil group trying to ruin stuff .. there are people just building and doing stuff.. so I mean, that rhetoric is not only not true, but it causes a divide. “Us vs them” does nothing..

Who am I attacking? Transisto? It's true, he has a right to downvote people for stupid shit like:

  • Your post was TLDR
  • You don't use your downvotes
  • I don't like art
  • The sky is blue
  • So many other asinine reasons

I can also roast him for it. He's got a checkered past and he's erratic. What's your other example of my attacking people, @kingscrown? Do I really need to explain that leach? Any others?

Beyond that, my disagreement with reward downvotes are polite, as you have experienced. Downvotes need to be normalized as you said, and not this 'rules for thee, and not for me stuff', especially for people who should be setting the example. You're well liked obviously, are a good sport about it, and that is appreciated. My 'attacks' on real abuse can vary. Hell, I pulled my upvote from @azircon's latest posh post after voting it early, because I strive to be consistent. I commented on @paulmp's latest photo, who we are both big fans of, which was painful to do, but still the right thing to do, because I know on a macro scale, reposting of the same content for rewards just doesn't work. He needs to be aware, because people like him set the example for us all.

I and others like me have taken my share of slings and arrows for the past 2 years fighting abuse, misuse, or whatever else, and trying to do what's right here. You've passed through the SFR discord from time to time. A lot people work damn hard for ZERO in return but grief. Some of that abuse was perpetrated on steem by prominent people now on hive. I'm glad most, if not all left it on steem, and of course we can move forward. We can't all be baby birds here though, some of us need to step up and say the shit that needs to be said.

I only prefer my posts land slightly above zero, besides that I'd rather my stake appreciate and the rewards go towards content that brings people here. Appreciate the comments in any case, I'm pretty sure we agree on more about this place than we disagree, even though my tact differs a bit.

I really appreciated the comments @Joshman, so don't feel bad!

Thanks Paul!

Thanks Paul! Like Josh said, big fan of your work from your first post.

Thanks for the people who put their time and efforts for some work.. People are expecting to get noticed for there work..