You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ...

in Threespeak - OLD4 years ago

That is tough... Indeed....

I agree with @erh.germany. The key issue with the hospitals is that they now need to be businesses that yield benefits. This contradicts the most basic notion of healthcare, that should be free, for everyone, IMHO Period.

The situation is a bit better in Europe, at least in France. However, I cannot say it is great. Things are done fully approximately, almost randomly. Scientists are listened, but not too much. Double speech is all over the place. Etc... And guess who is suffering the most? The sicks and those on the field...

I am wondering about the next few months, with the de-confining phase. I am all for it, but in a controlled manner. I am afraid we are far from this... at least in France.