Tilt - By ThinkFun

in Threespeak - OLD4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This is a little commercial that Amanda Turner and I made for the company ThinkFun (thinkfun.com). We have done dozens of these videos for them, for dozens of products.

Back in the days of Flash, my full time job was building Actionscript 3 online playable versions of their multitude of physical games. That was a lot of fun!

The company is worth checking out, as they make all kinds of cool puzzles and games! Also, thanks for watching my first 3speak upload. :p


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I would play that. Is that you doing the voiceover?

A lot of their games are actually really fun! I used to get distracted playing them when I was supposed to be working.

So yes, I did the voice-over, camera and lighting setup and took the images for video and stop motion. Amanda was the artistic director and set up all of the scenes. Those are her hands playing the game.

I want to say that I music as well but I can't remember. I know that sounds weird, but when we were making these videos I created so many audio loops from scratch that I can't remember which ones were me and which ones we got from stock audio collections. I was working some crazy hours in those days!

overall you did a great job and you have a good voice for that sort of thing also. Multi-talented dude you are!

Thanks man! I call it my 'Mister Rogers' voice. I have pretty much the same exact tone in every one of the videos.

Amazing 🙌

Thanks a lot!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Amanda did a great job...😃

Thanks! I think they came out great for the sheer number of these we had to knock out in very little time.