You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where is Steem Positioned for The Next Bull Run?

in Threespeak - OLD4 years ago

Hey Dan, I am sorry to come here with a bit of OT but I commented on one of your previous posts where you were a kind of brainstorming for new ways to onboard the masses and I think you missed that suggestion so let me copy/paste here. Your feedback would be highly appreciated as I am really thinking about realizing it now.

I recently found out there is a large community of people in my homeland (Czech Republic) that is (quite desperately sometimes) looking for any kind of online income. The community is mostly made up students, women on maternity leave, housewives, unemployed etc. and they gather at several major chats and online forums were they share their experiences and tips on how to get some online gigs. They are often willing to spend long hours on filling some crazy online questionnaires for literally a few dollars or even dozens of cents for example. I am sure blogging on Steem could be much more enjoyable and profitable for them and I am thinking about launching a special campaign in the Czech Steemian community to target on the forums where these people gather and educate them on what Steem is and what it has to offer. I am pretty sure there is a lot of these people in other countries too. To me, it sounds like an interesting sector of the cyber space to plant the Steem seed into. What do you think about it?