Painting a 2D Iron Dagger in real time. [ Game Asset ]

in Threespeak - OLD4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


thumbnail-dagger.png

Hello,

I always had trouble following live painting videos on youtube, because majority of them are speed up. Almost you cant see what the artist is doing. In this video I wanted to show you the entire process uncut, unedited and real-time. This gives the opportunity to see and understand the each step better.

This is a Iron Dagger painting from scratch. I didn't have a spesific shape for the dagger before I begin. I pick my colors before I start. I have collection of similar art pieces in my computer for creating collor pallets . I am color blind I cant pick colors by myself. This is the way I work. You might want to pick different colors for your paintings. Thats fine.

I begin with simple sketch and slowly paint the dagger in layers. I also recorded my pen movements to help you undertstand the process better.

XP Pen deco 03 Graphic tablet
Adobe Photoshop CC

The wheel on the tablet changes the brush size when I rotate it.

Stay with art and stay healthy !


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Nice i loved it because i already started digital painting recently that is helpful for me

^^ its a journey that you can only get better. Remember to use lots of layers.

Nice that is the golden advice of the day thank you

Nice. I love your technique. I would never have thought of putting the palette onto the canvas. That seems to be quite practical.

Thanks, this is easier for me for two reasons. For one its fast and easy to change colors while painting, two I am color blind, I cant use color palette, its too complicated for me. I chose my colors based on existing arts and stick with them.